Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

14 Results for PARBOIL

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Saturday, October 21, 200628DMake uncomfortably hotDavid Quarfoot
Sunday, September 1, 2002111APrecook (3)Patrick Berry
Sunday, November 5, 2000106APrecook (3)Michael S. Maurer
Saturday, May 20, 200054APrecook (3)Rich Norris

10 results for PARBOIL from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, April 29, 198413DCook partlyLouis BaronMaleska
Thursday, August 27, 19817DOverheatAlan ArbesfeldMaleska
Sunday, August 15, 197610DPrecookBill HartmanWeng
Saturday, December 22, 197326AOverheatUnknownWeng
Friday, February 15, 19634DOverheat, figuratively.Jay SheldonFarrar
Tuesday, July 31, 196253ARecipe direction.Kathryn RighterFarrar
Monday, December 26, 196039DCookbook direction.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 15, 1956133ACook partially.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Saturday, June 26, 195412DCook partially.Diana SessionsFarrar
Sunday, October 11, 195396DRecipe direction.Marion MoeserFarrar