Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

24 Results for ORSINO

14 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, April 26, 201520AViola's love in "Twelfth Night"Patrick Berry
Saturday, September 6, 201412DDuke of Illyria, in ShakespeareJames Mulhern
Sunday, May 4, 201422A"Twelfth Night" lover (3)Mary Lou Guizzo
Sunday, March 30, 201497D"Twelfth Night" duke (4)Peter A. Collins
Friday, November 1, 201357A"If music be the food of love ..." speaker in "Twelfth Night"Brad Wilber
Saturday, August 3, 201341DSpeaker of Shakespeare's "If music be the food of love, play on"Brad Wilber and Doug Peterson
Monday, August 23, 201031A"Twelfth Night" duke (4)Oliver Hill
Thursday, July 1, 201050D"Twelfth Night" duke (4)Clive Probert
Wednesday, August 26, 200942A"Twelfth Night" duke (4)Gary Cee
Wednesday, August 22, 200748D"Twelfth Night" lover (3)Patrick Blindauer
Saturday, December 2, 200641D"If music be the food of love, play on" speakerBob Klahn
Saturday, October 18, 200363AHe loved Olivia but married ViolaMyles Callum
Wednesday, February 24, 19999D"Twelfth Night" lover (3)Mark Elliot Skolsky
Wednesday, February 1, 199568AShakespeare's Duke of IllyriaChet Currier

10 results for ORSINO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wednesday, October 3, 19905DShakespearean dukeLois SidwayMaleska
Friday, December 9, 19889DDuke in "Twelfth Night"Mary M. MurdochMaleska
Saturday, October 26, 19858DViola's bridegroomJeffrey A. MercerMaleska
Sunday, February 18, 1979111AViola's bridegroomSam Bellotto Jr.Maleska
Friday, February 14, 197545DDuke in "Twelfth Night"Joan DeRossoWeng
Sunday, November 17, 196892ADuke loved by ViolaBarbara GolubFarrar
Sunday, July 9, 196127DDuke of Illyria.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Sunday, February 12, 1961117AViola's swain.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sunday, November 25, 195622AHe weds Viola.Harold T. BersFarrar
Wednesday, October 3, 195623DHe marries Viola.Harold T. BersFarrar