Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

58 Results

9 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thursday, January 22, 20152DEx-Timothy Polin
Friday, December 20, 201345DFormer (2)Ian Livengood
Tuesday, January 24, 20067DErstwhileDavid Sullivan
Sunday, February 27, 200581DPast (5)Mike Torch
Saturday, March 29, 200350APast (5)Michael Shteyman
Friday, July 6, 200117APast (5)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Friday, April 28, 200026APast (5)Joe DiPietro
Thursday, October 21, 199915AFormer (2)Manny Nosowsky
Saturday, July 26, 199740DPast (5)Richard Hughes

2 results for ONETIME from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
April 4, 2010panda38AI.e., Monet is not repeatedMel Taub
March 9, 2008panda29AMonte, i.e., in the pastMel Taub

47 results for ONETIME from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wednesday, October 27, 199317AFormerBarry CohenTaub
Thursday, January 23, 199216AFormerRichard SilvestriMaleska
Saturday, April 27, 199114AFormerDaniel GirardiMaleska
Sunday, January 21, 1990114AFormerRalph G. BeamanMaleska
Friday, May 1, 198744DQuondamMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Sunday, January 6, 198571DFormerStanley GlassMaleska
Tuesday, March 31, 198138DFormerHallie & Gerald ParsonsMaleska
Sunday, October 21, 1979113DFormerDavid J. Pohl and John M. SamsonMaleska
Thursday, October 18, 197942DErstwhileC. J. AngioMaleska
Thursday, October 4, 197924AFormerTap OsbornMaleska
Saturday, June 3, 19783DQuondamElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Wednesday, August 25, 197644DFormerBert BeamanWeng
Sunday, August 22, 197615DFormerDeWitt AndersonWeng
Monday, January 20, 19754DFormerBen FinnWeng
Tuesday, October 30, 197317AFormerUnknownWeng
Sunday, April 29, 197378DQuondamJoseph LaFauciWeng
Saturday, September 16, 197217AQuondamUnknownWeng
Saturday, March 18, 197216AFormerUnknownWeng
Saturday, July 10, 197124DFormerUnknownWeng
Sunday, October 25, 197039DFormerAlfio MicciWeng
Monday, March 2, 197048AWord for a has-beenUnknownWeng
Friday, March 28, 196959AQuondam.UnknownWeng
Friday, October 4, 196837DFormer.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, March 16, 196868AQuondam.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, August 28, 196554AFormerly.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, June 9, 19647DFormer.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, March 4, 196416AQuondam.UnknownFarrar
Monday, February 24, 19644DFormer.Helen FasuloFarrar
Thursday, December 5, 196339DFormer.UnknownFarrar
Friday, October 4, 19636AFormer.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Tuesday, May 21, 196351AFormer.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, March 23, 196310DQuondam.George LaczkoFarrar
Saturday, November 3, 196261AFormer.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 28, 196227DFormer.W. E. JonesFarrar
Thursday, August 2, 196225DFormer.UnknownFarrar
Monday, July 23, 19627DFormer.Alda ZimpelFarrar
Friday, May 11, 196211DFormer.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Monday, September 4, 196139DFormer.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, February 25, 196115AFormerly.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, November 2, 196042DAt some past date.UnknownFarrar
Monday, October 10, 196016AFormer.UnknownFarrar
Monday, September 26, 196036DFormer.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, December 5, 195961AQuondam.UnknownFarrar
Monday, October 19, 195946AQuondam.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, September 9, 195946DFormer.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, May 13, 195934AFormer.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Tuesday, February 3, 195939AFormer.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar