Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

124 Results for OFTEN

45 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, May 10, 201528AAt a high rateJacob Stulberg
Wednesday, January 21, 201529AWith 30-Down, frequentlyJim Hilger
Saturday, December 20, 20142DA lot (7)Kevin G. Der and Ian Livengood
Monday, December 1, 201421AFrequently (9)John Guzzetta
Wednesday, October 16, 20137DEnd of a lame pickup lineSamuel A. Donaldson
Thursday, April 11, 201345AA lot (7)Jim Hilger
Sunday, June 10, 201246DRepeatedly (2)Xan Vongsathorn
Friday, September 23, 201140AIn many cases (3)Mike Nothnagel
Tuesday, March 22, 201149DQuite a lotAlbert R. Picallo
Thursday, June 10, 201058AA lot (7)Mike Nothnagel
Wednesday, January 20, 201048DFrequently (9)Trip Payne
Thursday, December 17, 200930ACustomarilyFrancis Heaney and Patrick Blindauer
Wednesday, June 10, 20098DA lot (7)Richard Silvestri
Sunday, April 19, 200993DIn many cases (3)Will Nediger
Sunday, August 17, 2008109DTime and again (4)Caleb Madison
Monday, April 14, 200855DFrequently (9)Christina Houlihan Kelly
Thursday, February 28, 200829DCommonly (3)Matt Ginsberg
Thursday, December 6, 200749DQuite a bit (2)Joe Krozel
Sunday, April 22, 2007106DIn many cases (3)Victor Fleming
Tuesday, November 7, 200610DFrequently (9)Bruce P. Douglas
Wednesday, August 2, 200642ATime and again (4)Harvey Estes
Wednesday, April 19, 200650DAs a ruleLee Glickstein and Nancy Salomon
Thursday, March 16, 200645AOver and overBen Tausig
Tuesday, December 13, 200523AFrequently (9)Roy Leban
Monday, April 4, 200529DFrequently (9)Christina Houlihan Kelly
Tuesday, January 11, 200529DMany a timeSarah Keller
Monday, August 11, 200353DA lot (7)Randall J. Hartman
Wednesday, July 2, 200358DA lot (7)Barbara Olson
Thursday, November 21, 20027DNot just occasionallyJoe DiPietro
Tuesday, September 10, 200247D"Come here ___?" (2)Wei-Hwa Huang
Tuesday, July 30, 20027D"Come here ___?" (2)Sherry O. Blackard
Wednesday, October 3, 200170AMany times (2)David Bunker
Monday, September 3, 200129DFrequently (9)Peter Gordon
Sunday, November 26, 200058DCommonly (3)Patrick Berry
Wednesday, November 10, 199936AQuite a bit (2)Joan Yanofsky
Wednesday, December 2, 199862AA lot (7)Nancy Salomon
Monday, July 7, 199727DTime after timeGregory E. Paul
Tuesday, March 12, 199650DFrequently (9)R. J. Hartman
Monday, March 4, 199652DFrequently (9)S. B. Whitten
Tuesday, December 5, 199548DAgain and againRobert Katz
Sunday, March 26, 199531DTime and again (4)Rich Norris
Wednesday, February 1, 199551DMany times (2)Chet Currier
Friday, August 26, 199453DCommonly (3)Timothy S. Lewis
Tuesday, April 5, 199447DTime and again (4)Harvey Estes
Sunday, March 6, 199410DRepeatedly (2)Frances Hansen

3 results for OFTEN from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
August 14, 2011acrosticVWhen regulars drop byEmily Cox and Henry Rathvon
December 30, 2001acrosticCMore than occasionallyEmily Cox and Henry Rathvon
November 11, 2001acrosticBRepeatedly derived from X?Emily Cox and Henry Rathvon

76 results for OFTEN from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tuesday, October 19, 199343DMany a timeJoel DavajanTaub
Friday, September 10, 199332DSeldom's oppositeBeverly J. SewardTaub
Tuesday, July 27, 199350DFrequentlySidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Wednesday, May 13, 19926DFrequentlyRuth MinaryMaleska
Monday, September 23, 199148DRepeatedlyPeter SwiftMaleska
Sunday, June 30, 199140DDay after dayJacques LiwerMaleska
Wednesday, May 15, 199122DFrequentlyPeter GordonMaleska
Friday, April 12, 199133AFrequentlyJesse RoarkeMaleska
Friday, March 22, 199161ARepeatedlyRobert H. WolfeMaleska
Tuesday, February 12, 199148DFrequentlyReginald L. JohnsonMaleska
Thursday, September 13, 19906DFrequentlyWilson McBeathMaleska
Sunday, March 18, 199085DFrequentlyCharles M. DeberMaleska
Monday, March 5, 19906DFrequentlySidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Monday, February 12, 199035ARepeatedlyEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Sunday, November 19, 1989100AFrequentlyA.J. SantoraMaleska
Friday, September 29, 198932DFrequentlyBetty JorgensenMaleska
Sunday, August 13, 198945AAgain and againNancy W. AtkinsonMaleska
Monday, July 17, 198927DSeldom's antithesisPeter G. SnowMaleska
Saturday, March 25, 198917ARepeatedlyEli WesoffMaleska
Wednesday, May 4, 198854DFrequentlyDale O. BurgenerMaleska
Tuesday, May 3, 198849DFrequentlySam Bellotto, Jr.Maleska
Saturday, July 5, 19866DMany timesKenneth HaxtonMaleska
Thursday, February 6, 198615ASeldom's antithesisJune A. BoggsMaleska
Wednesday, October 2, 198544AAlmost alwaysJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Monday, June 17, 198530DFrequentlyJonesMaleska
Thursday, March 7, 198554DTime after timeS. E. WilkinsonMaleska
Monday, December 31, 198425AFrequentlyEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sunday, October 28, 198495ARepeatedlyJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Friday, June 1, 19846DTime after timeSam Bellotto, Jr.Maleska
Friday, February 3, 198449DCommonlyPeter SwiftMaleska
Sunday, November 20, 198390DCustomarilyElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Tuesday, April 12, 198349DFrequentlyKathryn RighterMaleska
Sunday, March 27, 198356DFrequentlyBernice GordonMaleska
Saturday, May 8, 198232AFrequentlyGeorge P. SphicasMaleska
Monday, September 28, 198147DRepeatedlyMrs. John FabbroniMaleska
Friday, January 9, 198150DIn many instancesDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Sunday, July 1, 197930ANot seldomAnne FoxMaleska
Saturday, February 24, 197916DRepeatedlyWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, November 26, 197859AIn many instancesEmanuel BergMaleska
Monday, November 14, 197750AFrequentlyRickertMaleska
Wednesday, November 10, 197616ACustomarilyElaine D. SchorrWeng
Tuesday, November 9, 197652DIn many instancesFincusWeng
Tuesday, July 15, 19757ACustomarilyGeorge MadridWeng
Monday, March 11, 197432DMore ___ than notSamuel K. FliegnerWeng
Thursday, July 20, 197236AFrequentlyUnknownWeng
Sunday, December 12, 197190ARepeatedlyEdward J. O'BrienWeng
Wednesday, November 17, 197126AFrequentlyUnknownWeng
Monday, October 25, 197122AFrequentlyUnknownWeng
Wednesday, July 14, 197150DFrequentlyUnknownWeng
Friday, April 23, 197114ARepeatedUnknownWeng
Tuesday, February 23, 197121AMany timesUnknownWeng
Tuesday, September 8, 197051DFrequentlyUnknownWeng
Thursday, May 21, 197063AIn many casesUnknownWeng
Sunday, November 30, 196926ACustomarilyJack LuzzattoWeng
Friday, August 1, 196949DRepeatedly.UnknownWeng
Friday, May 3, 196868AMany a time.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 18, 196872DFrequently.Pamela V-W WoodFarrar
Monday, November 13, 196742ARepeatedly.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, July 11, 196730ARepeatedly.Louis SabinFarrar
Saturday, August 20, 196648DFrequently.UnknownFarrar
Monday, August 8, 196668AFrequently.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 24, 1966102AMany times.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Monday, January 24, 196613DFrequently.UnknownFarrar
Friday, September 24, 196515AFrequent.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 30, 196558AIn many instances.Bernice GordonFarrar
Sunday, July 15, 196295AFrequently.Jean ReedFarrar
Monday, August 17, 195926DMany times.Mary S. ManningFarrar
Monday, July 28, 195817ARepeatedly.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Thursday, July 11, 195721DRegularly.J. F. KellyFarrar
Tuesday, October 11, 195552DRepeatedly.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Friday, June 3, 195532ATime and again.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Monday, June 28, 195450DMany times.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tuesday, May 4, 195422AFrequently.Eugene MaleskaFarrar
Monday, October 27, 195237AFrequently.UnknownFarrar
Friday, August 15, 195248DGenerally.UnknownFarrar
Monday, December 10, 195150DMany times.UnknownFarrar