Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

46 Results for OES

2 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thursday, July 9, 201558ALatin diphthongsJohn Guzzetta
Saturday, February 19, 199439AWhirlwindsCharles E. Gersch

44 results for OES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thursday, July 1, 199322AWhirlwinds near the FaeroesLois SidwayMaleska
Monday, April 9, 199033DWhirlwinds or vowelsJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sunday, June 18, 1989101AChoo-choo has fourLouis BaronMaleska
Sunday, May 28, 198988AEns' followersJeanne WilsonMaleska
Tuesday, February 21, 198949ALetters after ensJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sunday, April 28, 1985115DFaroe Islands whirlwindsJim PageMaleska
Saturday, November 17, 198429AFaeros whirlwindsBert RosenfieldMaleska
Wednesday, April 11, 198424AThey go before P's and Q'sBette Sue CohenMaleska
Thursday, January 7, 198248AQuartet in "cookbook"Norman S. WizerMaleska
Sunday, May 25, 198073DLatin diphthongsJean ReedMaleska
Sunday, April 20, 198015DFollowers of ensWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Thursday, December 20, 197961AFaeroe whirlwindsRaymond F. EisnerMaleska
Friday, February 2, 197931AFollowers of ensJordan S. LasherMaleska
Sunday, February 12, 197846DVowels or whirlwindsJordan S. LasherMaleska
Thursday, March 10, 197734DWhirlwindsHenry HookMaleska
Sunday, January 9, 197791DFaroe windsStanley A. KurzbanWeng
Friday, June 27, 197545AFaroe windsAllan BlackmanWeng
Friday, January 31, 197567AFaroe whirlwindsJordan S. LasherWeng
Tuesday, June 12, 197347AFaeroe windsUnknownWeng
Wednesday, March 28, 197366DFaroe whirlwindsUnknownWeng
Saturday, February 24, 197335DFaroe windsUnknownWeng
Sunday, February 11, 197341DFaroe windsJohn C. LaflinWeng
Wednesday, November 29, 197260DFaroe windsUnknownWeng
Monday, July 24, 19726DFaroe windsUnknownWeng
Saturday, March 6, 197125DFaroe windsUnknownWeng
Monday, October 12, 19708DAlphabet lettersUnknownWeng
Friday, September 12, 196937AFaroe whirlwinds.UnknownWeng
Thursday, July 4, 196837ALetters.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, May 7, 196838DPlural endings.Louise EarnestFarrar
Monday, May 1, 196735DLetters.UnknownFarrar
Friday, November 6, 196433ALetters.Louise EarnestFarrar
Sunday, July 12, 196498DLetters.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Saturday, April 4, 196457DLetters.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 20, 1961115DMasonic group.Diana R. SessionsFarrar
Wednesday, November 7, 195622ALetters.Victor GoldfarbFarrar
Sunday, February 14, 195434DLetters.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sunday, February 22, 1953121DLetters.Herbert ArensbergFarrar
Sunday, February 8, 19488DLetters of the alphabet.R. ShoemakerFarrar
Sunday, April 27, 194756DFaroe island whirlwinds.Louis BaronFarrar
Sunday, November 24, 1946102AAgency merged with OWMR.P. J. LammanaFarrar
Sunday, May 27, 194573DViolent whirlwinds off Faroe Islands.Alberta N. BurtonFarrar
Sunday, November 21, 194369ALetters of the alphabet.W. W. WebsterFarrar
Sunday, October 31, 194391AViolent whirlwinds.James E. KisnerFarrar
Sunday, March 29, 194298DPlural of O.Alvin AshbyFarrar