Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

59 Results for NUB

24 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Sunday, April 5, 201567AGist (7)Tom McCoy
Tuesday, November 5, 201328AHeart (3)Paula Gamache
Thursday, June 13, 201327DSmall lumpDavid Steinberg
Sunday, December 18, 201176DCore (2)Patrick Merrell
Sunday, August 22, 201071DCentral point (2)Patrick Berry
Sunday, July 26, 200945ACenter (2)Kevin G. Der
Monday, February 23, 20094DHeart (3)Alan Arbesfeld
Monday, February 5, 200736ACentral point (2)Joy C. Frank
Sunday, April 9, 200634DCenter (2)Paula Gamache
Tuesday, May 17, 200564DGist (7)Sherry O. Blackard
Monday, August 4, 200340DKernel (2)Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Wednesday, January 22, 20036AOne-inch pencil, sayMichael Shteyman
Tuesday, December 31, 200221AGist (7)Gene Newman
Monday, November 25, 200260AEssence (2)Randall J. Hartman
Wednesday, June 12, 200234DGist (7)Nancy Salomon and Bill Zais
Thursday, June 28, 200159DGist (7)Alan Arbesfeld
Thursday, May 4, 200061DGist (7)Richard Hughes
Sunday, August 1, 199936DEssence (2)Randolph Ross
Wednesday, January 6, 199950DKernel (2)Sam Bellotto Jr.
Wednesday, November 4, 199832ACore (2)Rich Norris
Thursday, June 12, 199760DHeart (3)Gilbert H. Ludwig
Sunday, September 1, 1996118DGist (7)D. J. Kahn
Wednesday, April 26, 199519ACrux (2)Wayne Robert Williams
Sunday, October 30, 1994103DCrux (2)R.M. Hopkins

1 result for NUB from Variety puzzles.

July 29, 2007diagramless64AGistByron Walden

34 results for NUB from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Saturday, May 1, 199359DGistJune A. BoggsMaleska
Monday, January 25, 199322DCore; kernel (3)Jim PageMaleska
Thursday, October 29, 199227DGistIrene SmullyanMaleska
Friday, February 22, 199126ACruxArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Thursday, September 6, 199044AThe real issueNancy W. AtkinsonMaleska
Thursday, July 17, 198625APunch lineLouis SabinMaleska
Thursday, May 12, 198329DGistBert RosenfieldMaleska
Thursday, October 15, 198133AGistChristy RidleyMaleska
Monday, November 3, 198057DKernelHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Monday, July 30, 197955DGist of a storyH. Hastings ReddallMaleska
Sunday, December 4, 197717AGistA. J. SantoraMaleska
Thursday, October 27, 197733AThe heart of the matterJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sunday, November 7, 197633AGistNancy W. AtkinsonWeng
Wednesday, October 6, 197637ASmall pieceHallie & Gerald ParsonsWeng
Monday, December 17, 197335DGistUnknownWeng
Tuesday, June 13, 197234ANitty-grittyUnknownWeng
Tuesday, September 3, 19685APith.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 3, 196742AGist.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, June 28, 19677DKnob.William LutwiniakFarrar
Monday, August 1, 196619DPoint: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Friday, June 4, 196557DGist: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 27, 1964104DGist: Colloq.Frances HansenFarrar
Saturday, October 8, 19604DKnob or knot.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, September 15, 195954DGist of a story: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 31, 195926DGist.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, April 26, 195975APoint; gist.Sam LakeFarrar
Wednesday, April 10, 195735AGist.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Friday, December 2, 195524AHeart of the matter.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, February 3, 195526AGist of anything.Fletcher CoatesFarrar
Tuesday, November 23, 195443AGist.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, February 14, 195473AGist.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sunday, September 6, 195329DPoint of a story: Colloq.Diana SessionsFarrar
Monday, September 17, 195119DGist.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 4, 1945118DGist.Jack LuzzattoFarrar