Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

16 Results for NICETY

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, September 4, 201153DMint on a hotel pillow, e.g.Dana Delany and Matt Ginsberg
Thursday, May 19, 201164DFine point (2)Paula Gamache
Friday, January 15, 201029AFine point (2)Joe DiPietro
Sunday, October 1, 199583APunctilioFrank A. Longo

1 result for NICETY from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
July 15, 2001acrosticUDelicate point; fine distinctionEmily Cox and Henry Rathvon

11 results for NICETY from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, January 29, 198435AFine pointJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Tuesday, September 2, 198049DPrecision or refinementC. J. AngioMaleska
Tuesday, September 11, 197945DPrecisionFederingMaleska
Thursday, March 27, 197523DSubtle pointJack LuzzattoWeng
Friday, August 28, 197042APrecisionUnknownWeng
Sunday, December 15, 196883DPrecisionDiana SessionsFarrar
Thursday, June 22, 196748APrecision.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, February 24, 196233APrecision.S. A. KayFarrar
Sunday, May 1, 196095DPrecision.A. H. Drummond Jr.Farrar
Sunday, December 28, 194751DSubtlety.Alice CookFarrar
Sunday, March 10, 19469DMinute detail.Thomas MeekinFarrar