Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

79 Results for NESTOR

11 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Wednesday, November 4, 201544DTrojan War sage (2)Ruth Bloomfield Margolin
Saturday, April 2, 201146DSageMark Diehl
Wednesday, October 14, 200924AWise old GreekRichard Silvestri
Sunday, February 15, 200912DCounselor to the Greeks at Troy (2)Jim Leeds
Sunday, July 23, 200612DTrojan War sage (2)Fred Piscop
Thursday, November 7, 200214DCounselor to the Greeks at Troy (2)Patrick Merrell
Saturday, June 13, 19983DTrojan War figure (2)Richard Silvestri
Sunday, August 10, 199744ATrojan War figure (2)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Sunday, April 27, 19978DCounselor at TroyMatt Gaffney
Friday, November 17, 199545DAncient wise manFran & Lou Sabin
Saturday, August 27, 199421DAdviser of the Greeks at TroyJoy L. Wouk

2 results for NESTOR from Variety puzzles.

May 6, 2001acrosticSWise old hero at TroyEmily Cox and Henry Rathvon
July 25, 1999panda66ANo rest for wise guyMel Taub

66 results for NESTOR from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Wednesday, November 10, 199372ALegendary mentorRobert HerrigTaub
Sunday, January 3, 199364AWise old manJim PageMaleska
Sunday, August 16, 199226DWise manIrene SmullyanMaleska
Saturday, May 2, 199248DWise man of the "Iliad"Jesse RoarkeMaleska
Tuesday, October 29, 199158AWise old GreekWilliam CanineMaleska
Saturday, October 19, 199147DOldest Greek in the Trojan WarKevin BoyleMaleska
Monday, January 7, 19919DWise old manPeter SwiftMaleska
Sunday, December 31, 198976DSage of Greek mythNancy JolineMaleska
Saturday, May 21, 198827AGrand old manJesse RoarkeMaleska
Sunday, January 26, 1986116APatriarchBert RosenfieldMaleska
Tuesday, January 14, 198647DWise old manPeter SwiftMaleska
Tuesday, July 24, 198447DWise GreekJohnsonMaleska
Wednesday, April 11, 198418DWise old GreekBette Sue CohenMaleska
Friday, February 24, 19844DKing of PylosLois SidwayMaleska
Friday, November 25, 198313DWise GreekJoan WhitmanMaleska
Sunday, June 12, 198375APatriarchWarren W. ReichMaleska
Saturday, November 28, 19819DKing who counseled AgamemnonGeorge P. SphicasMaleska
Sunday, August 16, 198158AWise counselorA. J. SantoraMaleska
Friday, December 7, 19794DWise old GreekJordan S. LasherMaleska
Sunday, November 18, 1979138AWise elderWilliam J. YskampMaleska
Saturday, May 1, 197649DWise counselorDorothea ShippWeng
Tuesday, October 7, 197535AWise elderAnn JenkinsWeng
Saturday, February 1, 19755DElder counselorAlice H. KaufmanWeng
Sunday, March 10, 1974151AMan of wisdomA. J. SantoraWeng
Friday, December 7, 197354AWise old manUnknownWeng
Sunday, October 15, 197257DWise counselorDavid A. MurrayWeng
Sunday, September 3, 197230DWise oneJack RosenthalWeng
Wednesday, May 17, 197247DWise GreekUnknownWeng
Saturday, August 28, 197135AWise old manUnknownWeng
Tuesday, June 1, 197151DWise old manUnknownWeng
Monday, August 31, 197047AWise manUnknownWeng
Monday, July 29, 19689DGreek counselor at Troy.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 7, 196869AMan of wisdom.William LutwiniakFarrar
Sunday, June 18, 196786DWise one.William LutwiniakFarrar
Sunday, April 9, 196738ASage.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Sunday, October 27, 196331DSage.A. H. Drummond Jr.Farrar
Wednesday, September 4, 196315DMan of wisdom.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, August 24, 196345DLegendary Greek king.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, July 16, 196331AWise king of Pylos.UnknownFarrar
Monday, December 17, 196250AGreek in the Trojan WarEileen LexauFarrar
Saturday, September 8, 196254AWise old man.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 22, 1962102ASage.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, June 4, 196141AKing of Pylos.S. A. KayFarrar
Tuesday, May 23, 196142DCounselor.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, March 1, 196148DAged chieftain at siege of Troy.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, June 30, 196063AWise old man.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 17, 1960100DWise old King of Pylos.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, July 5, 195926AOne of the Argonauts.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Saturday, August 3, 195748DWise old man.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tuesday, January 15, 195747ARole in "Troilus and Cressida."Mel TaubFarrar
Saturday, September 8, 195632DWise man.Diana SessionsFarrar
Thursday, June 28, 195613DOne of the Greeks at Troy.Mel TaubFarrar
Sunday, May 27, 195650ASage.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sunday, January 8, 1956113AWise man.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Tuesday, September 22, 195347AWise old counselor.Bernice GordonFarrar
Sunday, June 21, 195320DWise old man.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, May 4, 195253DCounselor of the Greeks at Troy.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Tuesday, January 22, 195220AEldest Greek in the Trojan War.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, January 9, 195232ACordell Hull, for instance.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 20, 194978AOldest and wisest man.Alberta N. BurtonFarrar
Sunday, July 18, 1948140AWise-counseling king of Pylos.Thomas JacksonFarrar
Sunday, December 8, 19467DRoyal personage in Iliad and Odyssey.Katherine McKennaFarrar
Sunday, August 5, 194593DKing of Pylos.Lester KeeneFarrar
Sunday, March 5, 1944109AOldest and wisest member.Waldo RansonFarrar
Sunday, December 19, 19437DSage old Greek.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, April 5, 19427DWisest man.J. C. DoesburgFarrar