Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

23 Results for NEIGHS

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Tuesday, June 23, 201526DBarn soundsJules P. Markey
Tuesday, August 11, 200948DPaddock sounds (3)Oliver Hill
Wednesday, April 11, 200748APaddock sounds (3)Bruce Adams
Wednesday, December 24, 200348DPaddock sounds (3)Steve Jones
Thursday, March 28, 199630AHorses' soundsG. Petgrave

18 results for NEIGHS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tuesday, December 1, 199227DEquine negatives?Michael S. MaurerMaleska
Sunday, April 9, 198967AWhinniesArnold MossMaleska
Tuesday, October 29, 198543DWhinniesChristy RidleyMaleska
Monday, June 27, 198328AWhinniesNancy McCarthyMaleska
Friday, October 9, 198142DWhinniesNancy McCarthyMaleska
Wednesday, January 9, 197453AStable soundsSara V. TuckermanWeng
Friday, April 11, 196948DStable sounds.UnknownWeng
Thursday, March 20, 196942DWhinnies.UnknownWeng
Thursday, February 1, 196820AEquine sounds.UnknownFarrar
Friday, March 2, 196227APaddock sounds.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thursday, April 13, 196134AWhinnies.UnknownFarrar
Monday, November 11, 195747AStable sounds.UnknownFarrar
Monday, September 10, 19569DSounds from the paddock.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, February 23, 195220ASounds from Hialeah.Anne SimonFarrar
Sunday, April 22, 195176AStable noises.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, October 2, 194978AStable voices.George W. RootFarrar
Sunday, July 7, 194660DNickers.Charles CrossFarrar
Sunday, April 29, 1945108AWhinnies.Louis JenkinsFarrar