Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

26 Results for MOSAIC

12 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

Sunday, July 27, 20089DArrangement of 40-DownsMike Nothnagel and David Quarfoot
Monday, May 22, 200622ATile artEdgar R. Fontaine
Thursday, November 17, 200528AMany a stained glass windowBrendan Emmett Quigley
Saturday, January 22, 200550ASet pieces?Byron Walden
Tuesday, October 26, 20045ATiled artBrendan Emmett Quigley
Wednesday, August 4, 200450AFountain basin featureRaymond Hamel
Wednesday, March 24, 20045DComposite pictureNorma Johnson
Saturday, December 28, 20023DTerrazzo, e.g.Rich Norris
Monday, May 21, 200146AFancy floor, maybeJoan Yanofsky
Thursday, September 17, 19984DSubway tunnel art, maybeRobert H. Wolfe
Tuesday, April 9, 199620ATile workM. E. Skolsky
Monday, March 25, 199625AInlaid designF. & L. Sabin

14 results for MOSAIC from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Tuesday, September 3, 199136AColored-glass designLouis SabinMaleska
Thursday, January 10, 199148DO'Gorman designFrank MiceliMaleska
Saturday, August 26, 198936DWhere tesserae are foundNancy JolineMaleska
Sunday, January 15, 198919ATile pictureNorma SteinbergMaleska
Sunday, October 28, 198487DDesign of tesseraeJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Thursday, August 16, 198449AAerial photo compositeTap OsbornMaleska
Wednesday, November 25, 198121AHebrews' ___ lawElio DesiderioMaleska
Thursday, January 3, 198025AInlaid creationWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Thursday, March 22, 197953AInlaid piece of artDana GrossMaleska
Sunday, December 7, 197595DDecorative workBarbara GillisWeng
Friday, July 19, 196347ASurface decoration of colored marble.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 22, 196239AInlaid work.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, December 29, 196040DInlaid.Louise EarnestFarrar
Thursday, May 26, 19558DArt medium.Samuel K. FliegnerFarrar