Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

102 Results for MONO

37 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Friday, February 6, 201553ASource of some feversKyle Mahowald
Saturday, February 15, 20143DMSG ingredient?Julian Lim
Thursday, December 5, 201324DOne to start?Dan Schoenholz
Thursday, May 9, 201314ATeen woePatrick Merrell
Tuesday, March 6, 20128DLike early Elvis albumsWesley Johnson
Sunday, November 7, 201084AEarly Beatles songs are in itWill Nediger
Sunday, April 12, 200924ALike early Beatles recordings (2)Eric Berlin
Monday, March 30, 200911DNot stereo (2)Andrea Carla Michaels
Friday, December 19, 200831APrecursor to 41-AcrossNatan Last
Monday, November 17, 200822DLike the earliest Beatles recordingsPaula Gamache
Thursday, May 31, 200753DLike early Elvis Presley albums, e.g.William F. Stephens
Thursday, March 2, 200667AWith 69-Across, what each set of letters in parentheses representsPatrick Merrell
Friday, October 21, 200522AOne beginning?Louis Hildebrand
Sunday, August 7, 200584DLike old recordings (2)Lee Glickstein and Nancy Salomon
Monday, September 27, 200423AThe "M" in MSGGregory Paul
Monday, April 5, 20043DPre-stereo sound (2)Jim Hyres
Tuesday, July 8, 20037DLike early LP'sRoy Leban
Wednesday, July 2, 200352DLike 1950's recordingsBarbara Olson
Tuesday, July 16, 200221AStereo forerunnerEd Early
Tuesday, July 9, 200235APre-stereo (4)Robert Malinow
Sunday, January 27, 2002103DLike the Beatles' early workPatrick Berry
Monday, July 30, 20017DPre-stereo (4)Nancy Kavanaugh
Saturday, October 21, 200040ALike early Beatles recordings (2)Bob Klahn
Thursday, May 18, 200015ALike old records (2)Patrick D. Berry
Sunday, April 16, 200051ALike old recordings (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Friday, October 29, 199922ALike early recordsNancy Salomon
Sunday, October 24, 199993DLike some old recordsNancy Salomon
Monday, August 9, 19993DPre-stereo (4)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tuesday, December 29, 199815APre-stereo (4)Susan Harrington Smith
Sunday, August 9, 1998109DGlandular fever, for shortChristopher Hurt
Thursday, January 8, 199854DLike old records (2)Nancy S. Ross
Wednesday, February 26, 199713DNot stereo (2)Glenn E. Sykes
Saturday, December 28, 199635DKind of recordingN. Joline
Sunday, November 24, 199638DOne-trackM. Jacobson
Tuesday, January 9, 199652DPre-stereo sound (2)B. Gordon
Sunday, October 22, 1995134ALike '50s LP'sMatt Gaffney
Thursday, December 23, 199350DStereo precursorRichard Silvestri

1 result for MONO from Variety puzzles.

February 25, 2007panda55DPreceder of Tue. 1Mel Taub

64 results for MONO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Wednesday, November 3, 199355DAlone: Comb. formDaniel GirardiTaub
Tuesday, November 2, 199369APart of MSGJoy L. WoukTaub
Thursday, May 13, 199367APre-stereo?Jeanne WilsonMaleska
Wednesday, November 25, 199219ANot stereoPeter GordonMaleska
Friday, November 15, 199132DKind of planeWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, July 14, 199133ACosmetician Madeleine ___Bert RosenfieldMaleska
Thursday, September 6, 199062DKind of railNancy W. AtkinsonMaleska
Tuesday, March 20, 199016AStereo's predecessorLois SidwayMaleska
Monday, November 14, 198832DCosmetician Madeleine ___Albert J. KlausMaleska
Sunday, April 6, 198665DCosmetician Madeleine ___Judith C. DaltonMaleska
Saturday, January 25, 19862DPlane prefixDaniel GirardiMaleska
Sunday, June 10, 198488DPrefix with plane or toneMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Saturday, December 24, 198311DPrefix with plane or toneA. J. SantoraMaleska
Friday, November 26, 198238APrefix for rhyme or railRobert KatzMaleska
Saturday, December 19, 19813DPrecursor of stereoJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Friday, December 4, 198152DNoted cosmeticianWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, October 4, 1981115ANoted cosmeticianJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sunday, February 1, 198187DMadeleine ___, cosmeticianVincent L. OsborneMaleska
Thursday, September 11, 198021DHowling monkeyN. M. MeyerMaleska
Tuesday, March 11, 19802DPrefix for tone or gramJudson G. TrentMaleska
Sunday, January 27, 198061APrefix with rail or toneBert BeamanMaleska
Monday, September 10, 19797DPrefix with rail and gramSamuel K. FliegnerMaleska
Monday, February 26, 197951DOne: PrefixMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Sunday, May 28, 197826AKind of rail or planeHenry HookMaleska
Saturday, May 28, 197736AKind of rail or planeWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, June 27, 197639AKind of planeA. J. SantoraWeng
Friday, May 21, 197613DKind of gram or maniacSidney L. RobbinsWeng
Friday, November 28, 197552DPrefix for tone or planeTap OsbornWeng
Monday, May 5, 197543DBlood ailment, for shortMcAulayWeng
Monday, April 1, 19748DKind of plane or gramJames A. BrusselWeng
Saturday, May 12, 197324DPrefix for rail or planeUnknownWeng
Friday, September 1, 197225DCommon disease, for shortUnknownWeng
Tuesday, March 21, 197229DSingle: PrefixUnknownWeng
Tuesday, April 27, 197153DRelative of stereoUnknownWeng
Tuesday, September 2, 19695APrefix for gram or lith.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, August 6, 19692DAn infection, for short.UnknownWeng
Sunday, June 15, 196917DPrefix for gram or lithJohn D. OwensWeng
Saturday, August 24, 196852DNumerical prefix.UnknownFarrar
Friday, January 26, 196848DSingle: Prefix.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, August 15, 19673DNumerical prefix.William LutwiniakFarrar
Wednesday, June 7, 196724ANumerical prefix.M. S. ManningFarrar
Friday, June 17, 196612DPrefix with rail or gram.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, March 23, 19663DNumerical prefix.UnknownFarrar
Friday, February 18, 196641ANumerical prefix.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, January 15, 196615ANumerical prefix.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 14, 1965102AHowling monkey.Christine R. ValenceFarrar
Friday, June 11, 19652DNumerical prefix.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, October 14, 196419ASingle: Prefix.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 5, 1964131AKind of rail.Will C. WengFarrar
Sunday, March 15, 196450AA kind of rail.Ruth W. SmithFarrar
Sunday, July 14, 196336AContaining one atom: Prefix.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Friday, February 1, 19631ANumerical prefix.Alda F. ZimpelFarrar
Friday, October 5, 196240AAlone: Prefix.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, December 30, 19612DOne: Prefix.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 5, 1961107DSingle: Prefix.Brice MetcalfeFarrar
Sunday, April 9, 196172DSingle: Comb. form.Diana SessionsFarrar
Saturday, April 5, 19583DSingle: Prefix.UnknownFarrar
Friday, February 7, 195847DSingle: Prefix.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Wednesday, April 13, 195553DOne: Prefix.Mary D. WarnockFarrar
Sunday, February 20, 195569DSingle: Prefix.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, January 4, 1953128AAlone: Comb. form.Diana R. SessionsFarrar
Sunday, September 30, 194598AW. African river.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sunday, September 10, 194468AIsland in Treasury group.Archie S. KreilingFarrar
Sunday, March 12, 194442DIsland south of Bougainville.Betty C. CrismanFarrar