Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

20 Results for MISSOURI

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, May 27, 201275D*Lewis and Clark and the Gateway ArchByron Walden
Sunday, January 16, 201123AWith 24-Across, why a Midwest river has so many tributaries?Joon Pahk
Thursday, September 27, 20078D___ Valley Conference in college sportsPeter Wentz
Saturday, March 24, 200712D"___ Waltz," which begins "Hush-a-bye, ma baby, slumbertime is comin' soon"Rich Norris
Tuesday, April 10, 20019DShip on which W.W. II ended, 9/2/45Kevin McCann
Tuesday, May 18, 19999DTruman’s home stateCynthia Joy Higgins
Saturday, March 30, 199637DFamous surrender siteD. R. Stark

13 results for MISSOURI from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, July 4, 199327ASIOUAN TRIBEJack R. HarnesMaleska
Monday, November 27, 19894DShow Me StateAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Wednesday, August 30, 198941D"___ Waltz" (a state song)Dorothy DavisMaleska
Thursday, May 6, 198237ARiver called "Big Muddy"Louise EarnestMaleska
Saturday, October 29, 197753AOne of fiftyDorothy N. DavisMaleska
Thursday, December 19, 196318ALongest river in the U. S.Kathryn RighterFarrar
Wednesday, August 20, 19526AA mighty battleship.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, July 16, 195216A45,000 tons of battleship.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, March 20, 195137DWhere Independence is.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 17, 19475DTruman's home.Waldo RansonFarrar
Sunday, September 29, 194690AGov. Donnelly's State.Lester KeeneFarrar
Sunday, May 26, 194620DBirthplace of Mr. Truman.Louis BaronFarrar
Sunday, April 16, 194459DNew U. S. battleship of Iowa class.Bert StoreyFarrar