Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

126 Results for MILNE

25 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Thursday, February 5, 201512DAuthor who went by his first two initialsMike Buckley
Tuesday, August 12, 201454DKanga and Roo creatorRobyn Weintraub
Tuesday, August 5, 201450D"Now We Are Six" writerLynn Lempel
Saturday, May 18, 201336AHeffalump's creator (2)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Sunday, December 16, 201244DWho wrote "A bear, however hard he tries, / Grows tubby without exercise"Matt Ginsberg
Sunday, October 21, 201244AChristopher Robin's last nameCaleb Rasmussen
Monday, November 14, 201131D"Winnie-the-Pooh" writer (2)Mark Feldman
Monday, November 9, 200963A"Winnie-the-Pooh" writer (2)Lynn Lempel
Sunday, August 17, 2008100DAuthor who wrote "Did you ever stop to think, and forget to start again?"Caleb Madison
Tuesday, July 31, 200719APooh's creatorAllan E. Parrish
Thursday, July 5, 200718AChildren's author who wrote "A fly can't bird, but a bird can fly"Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, October 29, 200691A"It's Too Late Now" autobiographerElizabeth C. Gorski
Wednesday, October 18, 200635DChristopher Robin's creatorJohn Farmer
Sunday, September 10, 200624DA. A. for childrenJoe DiPietro
Saturday, May 13, 200643D"It's Too Late Now" literary autobiographerBrendan Emmett Quigley
Wednesday, April 19, 200614APooh pennerLee Glickstein and Nancy Salomon
Thursday, March 10, 200556A"When We Were Very Young" writer (2)Ed Early
Tuesday, May 11, 200413DEeyore’s creatorLee Glickstein and Nancy Salomon
Tuesday, May 4, 200449DCreator of Pooh and PigletEric Berlin
Friday, May 2, 200327DHeffalump's creator (2)Dana Motley
Monday, October 7, 200212DWinnie-the-Pooh's creatorGreg Staples
Wednesday, January 28, 19985ACreator of Rabbit and PigletMark Gottlieb
Saturday, July 5, 199746ABig name in little booksRich Norris
Saturday, September 16, 199542A“The Red House Mystery” authorBryant White
Sunday, June 5, 199441A"When We Were Very Young" writer (2)Dean Niles

101 results for MILNE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Tuesday, September 21, 199319ACreator of Pooh and RooStanley GlassTaub
Friday, August 27, 199352APooh's creatorManny NosowskyMaleska
Saturday, March 13, 199321APooh's creatorKevin BoyleMaleska
Sunday, July 5, 199236DCreator of Christopher RobinWilson McBeathMaleska
Wednesday, May 15, 199131DPooh's creatorPeter GordonMaleska
Monday, October 15, 199018AChristopher Robin's creatorRichard SilvestriMaleska
Wednesday, October 3, 19906DKanga's creatorLois SidwayMaleska
Sunday, September 16, 199072DEeyore's creatorJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Thursday, May 3, 19905DPooh's creatorA. J. SantoraMaleska
Monday, June 26, 198924A"Winnie-the-Pooh" authorEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Saturday, January 30, 19885D"Ariadne" authorBernard MerenMaleska
Sunday, June 14, 1987123APooh's creatorMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Friday, December 26, 198617AKanga's creatorLois SidwayMaleska
Sunday, October 5, 198610DPooh's creatorJoy L. WoukMaleska
Friday, August 29, 198632D"Now We Are Six" authorJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Wednesday, December 26, 198443AEeyore's creatorTroxellMaleska
Sunday, September 9, 198487ACreator of 86 DownRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sunday, July 8, 198461AHe hatched a RobinBarry L. CohenMaleska
Friday, April 9, 198247AHe wrote "The Dover Road"Kathryn RighterMaleska
Wednesday, November 18, 198115AEeyore's creatorJohn GreenmanMaleska
Tuesday, July 15, 198050DPooh's creatorGoldmannMaleska
Sunday, October 28, 197991DHeffalump's creatorJordan S. LasherMaleska
Saturday, October 20, 197931APooh's creatorBensonMaleska
Thursday, September 27, 197946ACreator of Mr. PimLouise EarnestMaleska
Thursday, September 13, 197950DCreator of Winnie the PoohC. J. AngioMaleska
Friday, May 4, 197948AFather of Christopher RobinWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, March 25, 1979114DPooh's creatorHenry HookMaleska
Friday, March 23, 197930DMr. Pim's creatorTap OsbornMaleska
Wednesday, March 21, 197911DEeyore's creatorMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Monday, May 22, 197833AChristopher Robin's fatherHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sunday, October 9, 197793AKanga's creatorElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Friday, September 2, 197754APooh's creatorStephen Rosskamm ShalomMaleska
Sunday, June 19, 1977154AC. Robin's fatherTap OsbornMaleska
Wednesday, June 15, 197711DMr. Pim's creatorBeverly J. SewardMaleska
Sunday, May 1, 197768DChristopher Robin's fatherElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Sunday, April 24, 19775DHeffalump's creatorA. J. SantoraMaleska
Wednesday, December 15, 197627DA.A.Jack WherryWeng
Sunday, November 21, 197696DWinnie's creatorBert KruseWeng
Thursday, October 21, 197668APooh creatorBeverly J. SewardWeng
Sunday, February 22, 197657APooh creatorTap OsbornWeng
Friday, January 16, 197637DA.A. ___Elaine D. SchorrWeng
Sunday, December 7, 197581AEnglish writerBarbara GillisWeng
Wednesday, January 29, 197523AChildren's authorNorton RhoadesWeng
Monday, January 6, 197522APooh's creatorJay LivingstonWeng
Tuesday, July 16, 197425AWriter of children's booksManny MillerWeng
Thursday, June 27, 19743DChildren's writerGeorge RaventosWeng
Saturday, October 27, 197324AWriter of juvenilesUnknownWeng
Wednesday, August 22, 197330AWriter A. A.UnknownWeng
Monday, May 8, 197231DPooh authorUnknownWeng
Thursday, April 6, 197226AEnglish writerUnknownWeng
Sunday, January 23, 197266DPooh manNancy S. RossWeng
Sunday, July 18, 197124AAuthor of children's booksAnthony MorseWeng
Wednesday, July 1, 19706DChristopher Robin's creatorUnknownWeng
Saturday, December 27, 196925A"Pooh" author.UnknownWeng
Thursday, September 18, 196943AAuthor of "Now We Are Six."UnknownWeng
Thursday, July 11, 196824APooh's creator.UnknownFarrar
Friday, July 14, 196764AAuthor of juveniles.Anthony MorseFarrar
Friday, March 24, 196752AEnglish author.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Thursday, November 10, 196639ACreator of Piglet, Tigger, etc.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 18, 196632AEnglish author.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 1, 196627DCreator of the Heffalump.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Sunday, April 24, 196680DEnglish dramatist.Sidney LambertFarrar
Tuesday, October 12, 196548ACreator of Tigger, Eeyore, etc.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 19, 1965129DChildren's writer.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Sunday, December 13, 19647DChildren's favorite.Anne FoxFarrar
Sunday, August 16, 196486AEnglish poet.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sunday, February 23, 1964126AEnglish novelist.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sunday, October 6, 1963107DJuvenile favorite.Brice MetcalfeFarrar
Monday, November 12, 196225ACreator of Pooh, Piglet, etc.UnknownFarrar
Friday, September 7, 196253AChildren's favorite author.UnknownFarrar
Monday, April 9, 196256ACreator of the Pooh.James E. Hinish, Jr.Farrar
Monday, January 15, 196227DPiglet's creator.Jean ReedFarrar
Tuesday, May 23, 196119AFavorite poet of childhood.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 26, 196160AAuthor of children's book.Roberta H. MorseFarrar
Friday, January 6, 196132AMr. Pim's creator.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, November 3, 196019DEnglish novelist and playwright.UnknownFarrar
Monday, February 2, 195931AEnglish writer and dramatist.Herbert LyleFarrar
Wednesday, January 28, 195919ACreator of Winnie-the-Pooh.S. A. KayFarrar
Thursday, October 23, 195830A"Now We Are Six" author.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Friday, September 20, 195728DCreator of Pooh, Piglet, etc.Mary D. WeisserFarrar
Friday, September 14, 195638DCreator of Christopher Robin.Bernice GordonFarrar
Tuesday, September 21, 195449DCreator of Mr. Pym.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Saturday, September 4, 195448DThe children's favorite.Isaac KertFarrar
Tuesday, September 29, 195328AFavorite author for children.Israel GitterFarrar
Sunday, March 8, 1953111APopular children’s poet.Israel GitterFarrar
Friday, January 11, 19528DHe wrote "The Red House Mystery."UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, July 4, 195126AChristopher Robin's brain-father.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 28, 19515AHe wrote "Winnie-the-Pooh."UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 14, 194984AHe wrote "Mr. Pim Passes By."Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sunday, March 20, 194982DCreator of "Winnie-the-Pooh."Alberta N. BurtonFarrar
Sunday, July 18, 1948120DAuthor of verse for children.Thomas JacksonFarrar
Sunday, May 9, 194882AChristopher Robin’s pere.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sunday, March 7, 194845AAuthor of “Winnie the Pooh.”Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, July 8, 194557AChristopher Robin's father.Louis JenkinsFarrar
Sunday, March 11, 194543DBay in Papua.Louis JenkinsFarrar
Sunday, January 23, 1944127DBay on eastern tip of Papua.Jackson CrossFarrar
Sunday, March 7, 1943124DBay at southeast tip of New Guinea.P. Joseph LamannaFarrar
Sunday, February 7, 194347AVital Allied-held Papuan bay.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sunday, October 18, 194284DNew Guinea Bay taken by Allies.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sunday, September 27, 1942107ABay at southeast tip of New Guinea, site of Allied ambush.Charles ErlenkotterFarrar
Sunday, August 9, 194284DChristopher Robin's originator.Herbert EttensonFarrar