Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

76 Results

16 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tuesday, October 2, 201252DGrinding placeEthan Cooper
Sunday, December 18, 2011100DCasting localePatrick Merrell
Monday, September 6, 201018APepper grinder (2)Randall J. Hartman
Thursday, April 15, 201019AGrinding locationBrendan Emmett Quigley & Joon Pahk
Monday, September 10, 200766AGrain grinderEdward M Sessa
Wednesday, May 30, 200759AWord with pepper or sawMike Nothnagel
Friday, January 20, 200621AWhere workers may do the daily grind?Harvey Estes
Sunday, June 5, 2005112ABig wheel sitePatrick Merrell
Monday, May 12, 200348DPepper grinder (2)Sarah Keller
Monday, July 1, 200256DSteelmaking siteAllan E. Parrish
Tuesday, June 25, 200245ARumor generator?Kelly Clark
Monday, April 20, 199865AFlour factoryJohn D. Leavy
Sunday, July 6, 199794AWord with pepper or paperRobert H. Wolfe
Monday, January 20, 199737AFactory on a streamS. Spadaccini
Tuesday, June 11, 199634ACoffee grinderG. E. Paul
Wednesday, March 6, 199618A"On Liberty" writerN. S. Ross

1 result for MILL from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
June 17, 2007diagramless29AStream sightBarry L. Cohen

59 results for MILL from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, August 10, 19921AGrist receiverDon GroatMaleska
Sunday, April 12, 199221AQuern, e.g.Alan ArbesfeldMaleska
Wednesday, May 29, 199161AFactoryJonathan J. TowleMaleska
Thursday, November 29, 199032DFactoryEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sunday, August 12, 199051DStir until foamyWalter CovellMaleska
Monday, January 8, 199060DFactorySidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sunday, November 22, 1987121DQuernBette Sue CohenMaleska
Friday, July 10, 198710DPepper ___Bernice GordonMaleska
Thursday, February 5, 198758DFactoryDorothy SmitonickMaleska
Wednesday, December 24, 198623DFactoryH. Hastings ReddallMaleska
Wednesday, June 18, 198647AProperty-tax unitPatterson PeppleMaleska
Tuesday, November 12, 198563AGrind grainMary C. WhittenMaleska
Monday, February 25, 198519APlantBarbara J. WeakleyMaleska
Monday, January 14, 198512DFactoryJesse RoarkeMaleska
Thursday, November 8, 198411DFactoryShirley SolowayMaleska
Wednesday, May 23, 198420ASutter's placeBambyMaleska
Tuesday, January 24, 198417AFactoryBarbara J. WeakleyMaleska
Sunday, January 2, 1983115ASutter's placeBarbara GillisMaleska
Thursday, April 8, 19825APlantKay SullivanMaleska
Monday, October 12, 198127DPlace on the FlossC. J. AngioMaleska
Friday, September 12, 198023A___ around (fail to queue up)Hugh McElroyMaleska
Tuesday, July 15, 198059AGrain grinderGoldmannMaleska
Friday, June 27, 198016AEconomist John StuartLouis SabinMaleska
Wednesday, November 29, 197858AQuernBette Sue CohenMaleska
Saturday, April 1, 197868ASutter's placePedersenMaleska
Saturday, February 19, 197758ARed or Sutter'sAnthony B. CanningWeng
Saturday, February 1, 197562ARun of the ___Alice H. KaufmanWeng
Monday, January 20, 197523AHerbert's was redBen FinnWeng
Saturday, September 7, 197435APlantWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Wednesday, October 17, 19737DSutter's, for oneUnknownWeng
Friday, January 19, 197312DEnglish philosopherUnknownWeng
Sunday, December 31, 19729DJoin the crowdFrances HansenWeng
Monday, November 1, 19717DTenth of a centUnknownWeng
Wednesday, January 7, 197024DMove aimlessly.UnknownWeng
Tuesday, September 30, 196939DPlant.UnknownWeng
Friday, April 11, 196957DEnglish philosopher.UnknownWeng
Thursday, January 23, 196917AEnglish philosopher.UnknownWeng
Monday, December 2, 196838APlant.UnknownFarrar
Monday, October 28, 196810AMove (around) slowly in a circle.UnknownFarrar
Monday, February 26, 19686AKnurl.UnknownFarrar
Monday, October 2, 196725AFactory.UnknownFarrar
Friday, September 9, 196659DMove (around) in a circle.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, June 2, 196650DPlant.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 30, 1966115AFactory.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Wednesday, December 15, 196560DGrinder.UnknownFarrar
Friday, March 26, 196536AFactory.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, December 30, 19643DGrinder.UnknownFarrar
Monday, December 21, 196429DFactory.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 25, 196492DFamous economist.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tuesday, January 1, 196364ACoffee grinder.Brice MetcalfeFarrar
Friday, May 18, 196217APulverizer.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tuesday, April 17, 19628DFactory.A. H. Drummond Jr.Farrar
Friday, December 15, 196124AFactory.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 5, 196199A$.001.Christine ValenceFarrar
Friday, February 17, 196143AMachine for grinding.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 31, 19606DFactory.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 28, 196083DJohn Stuart.Paula BauersmithFarrar
Sunday, June 5, 196026AFactory.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sunday, July 12, 195943DRaised edge on a coin.W. E. JonesFarrar