Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

54 Results

30 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Tuesday, July 29, 201424D"I second that"Timothy Polin
Tuesday, August 20, 201324A"I'm with you!" (2)Zhouqin Burnikel and Don Gagliardo
Monday, December 12, 201121A"I concur!"Gary Cee
Monday, October 24, 201167A"I feel the same"Lynn Lempel
Wednesday, May 5, 20103DCopycat's cryDan Schoenholz
Friday, April 24, 20099D"Join the club"Barry C. Silk
Thursday, August 14, 200825DLittle brother's cry, perhapsDamon J. Gulczynski
Monday, June 2, 200848A"Ditto!" (7)Barry Boone
Sunday, April 6, 200824D"Same here" (4)Daniel C. Bryant
Friday, October 21, 200528A"Ditto" (7)Louis Hildebrand
Friday, July 22, 20055D"I'm with you" (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wednesday, February 16, 200540A"I'm in!"Richard Silvestri
Tuesday, December 7, 200449DCopycat's words (3)David Diefendorf
Thursday, September 9, 200410D"Ditto" (7)Peter Abide
Wednesday, March 31, 20044DTagalong's cryRandy Sowell
Tuesday, January 6, 200444ACopycat's words (3)Kent Lorentzen
Thursday, March 27, 200321D"I feel the same way"David J. Kahn
Wednesday, January 15, 200371A"Same here" (4)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Monday, July 1, 200252A"I agree!"Allan E. Parrish
Monday, December 31, 200134D"Same here" (4)Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Thursday, January 6, 200047A"Ditto" (7)Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Wednesday, March 11, 199843A"Ditto" (7)Bette Sue Cohen
Tuesday, December 23, 199738DCopycat's words (3)Fred Piscop
Thursday, December 4, 199753D"Ditto" (7)Eileen Lexau
Wednesday, September 24, 19973D"I want to, as well"Wayne Robert Williams
Thursday, June 5, 199714A"Same here!" (4)David J. Kahn
Thursday, January 16, 199735D"I want in!"W. R. Williams
Monday, October 28, 19964D"Ditto" (7)R. Norris
Thursday, January 26, 199552DKind of ismA.J. Santora
Friday, July 29, 199467AKind of attitudeA. D. Cover

24 results for METOO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thursday, June 19, 198648ACopycat's phraseCharles E. GerschMaleska
Saturday, February 15, 19864DCopycat wordsCharlotte ShoreMaleska
Thursday, December 1, 198312DBandwagon policyEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Wednesday, June 30, 198223ABandwagon policyWittesMaleska
Monday, April 14, 198028DBandwagon policyIrene SmullyanMaleska
Saturday, November 25, 197841ACoattails phraseJordan S. LasherMaleska
Wednesday, January 12, 19776DWords of inclusionEli WesoffWeng
Sunday, June 13, 197687ABandwagon ismFrances HansenWeng
Wednesday, October 16, 197457AImitative wordsTap OsbornWeng
Sunday, August 5, 197314DDittoBarbara GillisWeng
Monday, August 7, 197228AWords of a yes-manUnknownWeng
Sunday, April 12, 197076DLikewiseFrances HansenWeng
Friday, March 27, 197012DTagalong wordsUnknownWeng
Sunday, October 26, 1969105APopular refrain of totsMary M. MurdochWeng
Saturday, June 8, 196853DPhrase of agreement.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, May 2, 196827DPolitico's phrase.UnknownFarrar
Friday, April 28, 19673DPhrase of agreement.Manny MillerFarrar
Tuesday, April 26, 196631DPolitical ism.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, September 28, 196546DExpression of agreement.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, September 7, 196549DPhrase of agreement, political style.UnknownFarrar
Friday, July 24, 196460APolitical epithet.UnknownFarrar
Friday, July 26, 196320APolitical epithet for the imitator.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 2, 196246AYesman's phrase.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Wednesday, August 22, 196211DFamiliar phrase of agreement.UnknownFarrar