Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

15 Results

11 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Saturday, May 10, 201423DWhere many accidents occurBarry C. Silk
Wednesday, March 17, 201049DBecomes onePatrick Merrell
Sunday, March 7, 2010131AComes togetherTony Orbach and Patrick Blindauer
Thursday, September 3, 200940ATricky highway maneuversC. W. Stewart
Sunday, January 6, 200892DWeldsLynn Lempel
Friday, August 10, 200737DGets into a single lane, sayPatrick Berry
Friday, March 14, 200327DConfederatesKevin Hagen
Thursday, October 3, 200247DConsolidatesSusan Harrington Smith
Sunday, February 12, 199530AMakes oneAlex & Victoria Black
Monday, January 9, 199521ACombinesSidney L. Robbins
Monday, January 31, 199447DEnters a freewayJanet R. Bender

4 results for MERGES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, September 6, 199323AUnitesBill PolvogtTaub
Tuesday, November 3, 19928DCauses to coalesceFrank MiceliMaleska
Wednesday, February 14, 197952AAbsorbs and combinesJean J. DavisonMaleska
Saturday, November 26, 197744DUnitesJames & Phyllis BarrickMaleska