Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

109 Results for MAY

39 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Saturday, August 29, 201522D"___ I?" (2)Evan Birnholz
Monday, August 24, 201526AKentucky Derby month (2)Lynn Lempel
Wednesday, August 12, 20154APeter Parker's aunt in "Spider-Man"Tom McCoy
Thursday, January 22, 201559DMonthTimothy Polin
Friday, November 7, 201445DAre allowed toPatrick Berry
Saturday, August 30, 201460D"If I ___ ..."David Steinberg
Monday, June 20, 201111AMonth of the Indianapolis 500Lynn Lempel
Monday, June 13, 201131DMonth of the Kentucky Derby and Indianapolis 500Alex Vratsanos
Wednesday, April 20, 201146DNew Jersey's Cape ___ (2)Michael Farabaugh
Monday, April 18, 201152AKentucky Derby month (2)James Tuttle
Sunday, August 8, 2010108ASpider-Man's auntPam Klawitter
Friday, February 26, 201029DPeriod named for an earth goddessJosh Knapp
Thursday, July 30, 20095A<-- What this is, on a calendarAshish Vengsarkar
Thursday, July 9, 200931A"Rough winds do shake the darling buds of ___": Shak.Ashish Vengsarkar
Friday, February 6, 200921DKentucky Derby time (2)Frederick J. Healy
Friday, December 19, 200836ABlooming periodNatan Last
Sunday, June 24, 200776AMightEric Berlin
Wednesday, May 24, 200647DIndy 500 timeAdam G. Perl
Thursday, November 10, 200519D"____ I?" (2)Lee Glickstein and Craig Kasper
Wednesday, March 23, 200548AMemorial Day settingMike Shenk
Thursday, December 30, 20048D___ DayKyle Mahowald
Sunday, December 19, 200458AWord of possibility (2)Frances Hansen (1919-2004)
Tuesday, March 16, 200429DIndianapolis 500 timeRon Sweet
Wednesday, August 6, 200322DKentucky Derby time (2)Jay Livingston
Sunday, May 4, 2003107DWhen to celebrate Armed Forces DayTyler Hinman
Thursday, April 27, 200028DFifth of 12Greg Staples
Thursday, December 9, 19993DBusy time at IndyChuck Deodene
Sunday, September 5, 1999120DWhat "5" can meanElizabeth C. Gorski
Saturday, June 19, 199920DFifth of twelveMark Diehl
Thursday, January 28, 199911AWord of indecisionHenry Hook
Sunday, January 3, 199915AWord of possibility (2)Randolph Ross
Wednesday, November 11, 19984DMom's monthElizabeth C. Gorski
Friday, October 31, 199757DHas a green lightMatt Gaffney
Friday, October 18, 199661DNew Jersey's Cape ___ (2)M. Gaffney
Tuesday, August 15, 199563DFlowering timeRandall J. Hartman
Saturday, June 24, 199518DConditional wordBob & Sharon Klahn
Sunday, March 26, 199513D"I" predeceder, in a kids' gameRich Norris
Sunday, May 15, 199446DTennyson's "The _____ Queen''Charles M. Deber
Tuesday, May 3, 199459DSpring timeLois Sidway

1 result for MAY from Variety puzzles.

August 10, 2008diagramless16DHas permissionPatrick Blindauer

69 results for MAY from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Tuesday, September 28, 199339AMerry timeBetty JorgensenTaub
Thursday, May 6, 199311AMonth for 14 AcrossMary S. SnyderMaleska
Saturday, March 13, 199321DPrime of lifeKevin BoyleMaleska
Wednesday, December 30, 19929A" . . . Queen o' the ___"Michael A. RampinoMaleska
Wednesday, May 1, 199165DSpringtime festival, with 66 DownChristy RidleyMaleska
Sunday, July 15, 199093DHawthornWarren W. ReichMaleska
Friday, April 27, 199060DEdna ___ Oliver of filmsMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Thursday, September 14, 198937DHas permissionPatricia A. CevaalMaleska
Monday, March 20, 198926DActress BrittSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Wednesday, August 19, 198757AKind of poleMary M. MurdochMaleska
Tuesday, January 20, 198721DHas permissionNancy McCarthyMaleska
Thursday, August 15, 198540A"Darling buds" timeNancy McCarthyMaleska
Tuesday, May 1, 198468AEnd of quotationHelena FarmerMaleska
Thursday, October 6, 19835DComedienne ElaineAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Friday, December 24, 198247AActress BrittEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Saturday, October 23, 198260DMight, in the presentTreuschMaleska
Wednesday, March 3, 198247ATime of the "darling buds"Christy RidleyMaleska
Sunday, October 18, 198121DDogwood time in N.Y.Louis BaronMaleska
Thursday, August 6, 198142AKind of apple or flowerA. J. SantoraMaleska
Thursday, March 12, 198150AActress BrittMazarakesMaleska
Sunday, March 1, 198142DKind of apple or flyJordan S. LasherMaleska
Sunday, December 30, 1979108AGreeting: Part IIIE.T.M.Maleska
Monday, October 1, 197959DRomberg's "___ Wine"Herb L. RisteenMaleska
Sunday, January 14, 1979132DAuthor SartonTap OsbornMaleska
Friday, November 4, 197756DHawthornJack LuzzattoMaleska
Wednesday, April 20, 19776DSpring timeJordan S. LasherMaleska
Thursday, February 24, 197727DElaine or come-whatBen FinnWeng
Saturday, January 1, 197728AActress WhittyEvelyn BenshoofWeng
Thursday, May 27, 197634DNovelist Alcott's middle namePaul R. BarnesWeng
Wednesday, May 12, 197660DKind of pole or appleSophie FiermanWeng
Sunday, February 29, 197628DOne of the polesAlfio MicciWeng
Thursday, December 11, 197547AMerry monthA. J. SantoraWeng
Sunday, August 3, 1975112ADay or poleCornelia WarrinerWeng
Thursday, December 5, 197461DMonthAlfio MicciWeng
Sunday, July 28, 197486DWith Nichols, a teamTanaquil Le ClercqWeng
Friday, May 25, 19736DPole timeUnknownWeng
Monday, September 4, 197263AMonthUnknownWeng
Friday, May 5, 197251D"Queen of the ___"UnknownWeng
Monday, November 24, 19691DKind of pole.UnknownWeng
Saturday, February 8, 196946DMonth.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, July 10, 196833DNew Jersey cape.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 2, 196841ANew Jersey cape.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 5, 1967111DAtlantic cape.Bert BeamanFarrar
Saturday, September 23, 196762DSpring time.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sunday, September 10, 196739ATime of year.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Monday, November 28, 196648DMonth.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, November 10, 196557DNew Jersey cape.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, April 28, 196543AChaucer heroine.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, January 28, 19659DSpring time.UnknownFarrar
Friday, August 28, 196417DSpring time.UnknownFarrar
Friday, April 13, 196247DSpring time.Brice MetcalfeFarrar
Saturday, January 13, 196241DSpring time.Joseph S. CrowellFarrar
Friday, December 8, 196144ASpring time.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 16, 196052DMerry month.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, November 15, 195846AAuxiliary verb.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, December 8, 195737ASpringtime.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Monday, January 14, 195733APrecursor of summer.Helen FasuloFarrar
Friday, June 8, 195640ANew Jersey Cape.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Monday, September 19, 195550DLife's heyday.Helen FasuloFarrar
Friday, June 10, 195555DMerry month.Henry A. WolfeFarrar
Friday, October 29, 195455DSpringtime.S. A. KayFarrar
Monday, November 3, 195221ANew Jersey cape.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, November 27, 195143DDame Whitty.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, November 22, 195156DWine, flower, day, etc.UnknownFarrar
Friday, June 1, 195140DColonel in charge of 1 Down.UnknownFarrar
Monday, January 22, 195133DMonth.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, November 16, 195024AShirley ___ France.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 24, 19467DChairman of House Military Affairs Committee.J. P. DownesFarrar
Sunday, February 22, 19424DMemorable time.Louis JenkinsFarrar