Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

14 Results for LORRIES

1 result for LORRIES from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
August 6, 2000panda61AWhat is Errol driving?Mel Taub

13 results for LORRIES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, August 17, 198648DTrowbridge trucksAlfio MicciMaleska
Friday, January 18, 198555ABritish motor trucksKathryn RighterMaleska
Tuesday, June 6, 196724DTrucks, in Twickenham.Dorothea BauerFarrar
Tuesday, October 8, 196322AWagons.Michael DubinFarrar
Thursday, August 16, 196211DTrucks in Torquay.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, May 24, 196023DVehicles in England.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 24, 195764DMotor trucks.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Saturday, December 11, 195412DTrucks.Marian MoeserFarrar
Wednesday, February 6, 195217ABritish motor trucks.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 7, 195140ABritish trucks.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, November 28, 1948110ATrucks.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, June 30, 194672DTrucks.J. P. DownesFarrar
Sunday, January 24, 194361DTrucks.J. C. DoesburgFarrar