Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

87 Results

32 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thursday, October 31, 201333AShetland Islands sight (2)David Kwong
Tuesday, February 12, 20135A___ Ness (4)Dan Schoenholz
Tuesday, October 30, 201215A___ Ness (4)Alex Vratsanos
Monday, January 23, 201228A___ Ness monster (9)Sarah Keller
Tuesday, March 15, 201140DFishing spot for ScotsJeremy Newton
Monday, December 20, 20101D___ Ness monster (9)Donna Hoke
Tuesday, November 16, 201018D___ Lomond (2)Ian Livengood
Wednesday, September 29, 201058ALomond, e.g.Charles Gersch
Monday, July 7, 20088D___ Ness monster (9)Bob Klahn
Thursday, July 3, 200855DScotland's ___ AweKeith Talon
Monday, March 10, 200861D___ Ness monster (9)Ken Bessette
Monday, November 19, 200738A___ Ness monster (9)Lynn Lempel
Sunday, May 6, 200799D___ Lomond (2)Charles M. Deber
Friday, February 23, 20077DShetland Islands sight (2)Patrick Merrell
Monday, November 14, 200524D___ Ness monster (9)Marjorie Berg
Monday, September 26, 200518A___ Ness monster (9)Ethan Cooper
Wednesday, August 17, 200561ANess, e.g.Kyle Mahowald
Monday, December 13, 20046D___ Ness monster (9)Sarah Keller
Friday, February 13, 200422A___ Fyne, Scotland (2)Manny Nosowsky
Sunday, January 25, 200421AMonster-sighting spotHarvey Estes and Nancy Salomon
Saturday, March 15, 200323ATay, sayAdam Cohen
Thursday, July 18, 200250A___ Fyne, Scotland (2)Kevin McCann
Monday, January 28, 20027D___ Ness monster (9)Sarah Keller
Thursday, March 29, 20011AScotland's ___ FyneWilliam I. Johnston
Thursday, September 28, 20001DPlace to summer in ScotlandFrances Hansen
Monday, July 24, 20007D___ Ness (4)Gregory E. Paul
Friday, February 18, 200026AMonster's homeManny Nosowsky
Friday, August 6, 199916ALeven, for oneRaymond Hamel
Sunday, July 13, 19976D___ Tay, ScotlandFred Piscop
Tuesday, January 28, 199735DNess, for oneE. C. Gorski
Saturday, September 30, 199553DLarge pondBryant White
Tuesday, March 21, 19952D_____ Ness (4)Harvey Estes

1 result for LOCH from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
February 1, 2009diagramless18D___ Ness monsterPaula Gamache

54 results for LOCH from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wednesday, December 16, 19921A___ NessHarold B. CountsMaleska
Monday, April 1, 199129ALomond, e.g.William S. McIlrathMaleska
Monday, December 31, 199010DNess, e.g.Joy L. WoukMaleska
Wednesday, July 5, 19892DLake, to a ScotChristopher SherwoodMaleska
Tuesday, May 17, 19882DLomond, for oneFrances HansenMaleska
Monday, July 20, 19871DLomond, for oneWhelanMaleska
Tuesday, February 3, 19876DLomond or NessBurnsMaleska
Friday, September 12, 19865AAwe or TayLarry GoldhirschMaleska
Monday, December 2, 19851ANess or LomondVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Sunday, September 15, 198517A___ NessJim PageMaleska
Saturday, March 23, 198518AAwe or TayNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Wednesday, February 9, 19837DFjord's Scottish cousinJohn GreenmanMaleska
Saturday, January 22, 198311DNessie's nest?NewellMaleska
Thursday, November 4, 198243DMaxine Sullivan's "___ Lomond"Nancy McCarthyMaleska
Monday, September 21, 19812DNess or LomondJoy L. WoukMaleska
Monday, July 13, 198154D___ NessMaloneyMaleska
Wednesday, January 7, 19817D___ LomondJoy L. WoukMaleska
Tuesday, July 31, 19792D___ NessI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Wednesday, August 31, 19771DLomond or NessMrs. John FabbroniMaleska
Friday, November 26, 197665AScottish body of waterStanley A. KurzbanWeng
Wednesday, March 3, 197614ANess, for oneAllan BlackmanWeng
Saturday, September 6, 19753DScottish sightSamalinWeng
Wednesday, December 4, 197427DLomond or KatrineDavid CrosattoWeng
Sunday, October 29, 197259ANess or LomondJoseph LaFauciWeng
Sunday, August 13, 197284DLomond or NessBetty LearyWeng
Tuesday, February 15, 197226DLomond or NessUnknownWeng
Wednesday, December 15, 197156DNess, for oneUnknownWeng
Tuesday, July 13, 197150AMonster's habitatUnknownWeng
Sunday, May 10, 197056ANess, for oneMary M. MurdochWeng
Tuesday, August 12, 196910ANess.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, April 2, 19696DLomond or Katrine.UnknownWeng
Saturday, September 14, 196860ANess, for one.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, July 6, 19681DKatrine.UnknownFarrar
Friday, March 1, 19682DKatrine.UnknownFarrar
Monday, December 18, 19672DBody of water.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 24, 196736DScottish bay.Louis SabinFarrar
Sunday, October 22, 196747DKatrine.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Wednesday, August 16, 196722AFeature of Scotland.Anthony MorseFarrar
Monday, August 7, 196727DKatrine.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Monday, May 22, 196715ALomond, for one.Mary MurdochFarrar
Saturday, January 14, 19672DLomond.Manny MillerFarrar
Saturday, November 12, 196649DSite of the bonny, bonny banks.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, November 5, 19661DLomond.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 20, 196527DKatrine.UnknownFarrar
Monday, October 12, 196451D___ Lomond.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, April 30, 19641AKatrine, for one.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, January 12, 19637DKatrine, for one.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Wednesday, April 18, 196249ABay, in Scotland.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Tuesday, April 10, 19621AKatrine, for one.Lois HillisFarrar
Saturday, June 10, 196134DKatrine, for example.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, March 22, 196168AArm of the sea, in Scotland.UnknownFarrar
Monday, March 13, 19611AKatrine, for one.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, December 15, 196043AKatrine, for example.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, July 28, 195932DLake in the Lowlands.H. L. RisteenFarrar