Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

13 Results for LEOVI

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

Sunday, November 16, 201479AByzantine emperor known as "The Philosopher"Andrew J. Ries
Sunday, February 22, 200937DPope after John X (3)Barry C. Silk & Doug Peterson
Wednesday, January 2, 200843DPope after John X (3)Patrick Blindauer
Friday, September 29, 200629AByzantine emperor called "the Wise"David Quarfoot
Thursday, September 28, 200656ASuccessor to Pope John XRichard Chisholm
Sunday, February 26, 200659APope after John X (3)Randolph Ross
Friday, August 22, 200350DJohn X's successorSherry O. Blackard

6 results for LEOVI from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Monday, July 22, 198534DPope: A.D. 928–29Fred TooleMaleska
Friday, January 12, 197922DPope in 928Dorothea E. ShippMaleska
Sunday, April 2, 197867DPope in 928Richard SilvestriMaleska
Thursday, November 1, 196246DByzantine emperor, 886–912.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 12, 195950APope in 928.W. E. JonesFarrar
Friday, December 5, 195849DPope in 928.Helen FasuloFarrar