Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

22 Results for LAUGH

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, December 25, 200938A"Ho, ho, ho," e.g.Paula Gamache
Thursday, April 3, 200853A"That's a ___!"Kevin G. Der
Tuesday, January 2, 200712DYuk it upSarah Keller
Friday, May 23, 200324A"___ all you want ..."Dave Tuller
Tuesday, October 24, 200011DRoll in the aislesAlan Arbesfeld
Wednesday, September 14, 19946DHar-de-har-harHarvey Estes

16 results for LAUGH from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Friday, November 20, 19921AReact to Emmett KellyJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Thursday, May 3, 199047AWhat a good joke elicitsA. J. SantoraMaleska
Tuesday, February 9, 198221AMusic to Jerry Lewis's earsHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Thursday, September 25, 198053ARespond to Steve MartinMaduraMaleska
Friday, February 1, 19802DCachinnateJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sunday, June 17, 197938DWhat a PArody might induceA. J. SantoraMaleska
Friday, June 2, 196759ACause for merriment.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Thursday, September 29, 196636DChortle.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 9, 196640ACachinnate.William LutwiniakFarrar
Wednesday, January 30, 196359AAppear bright and gay.George LaczkoFarrar
Monday, July 3, 196125AAppear bright and gay.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 26, 195690AAppear bright and gay.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Monday, August 23, 195430DSomething amusing.M. S. ManningFarrar
Thursday, August 27, 19531AExpression peculiar to the human species.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, July 19, 195250APagliacci item.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 14, 194360A"___, clown, ___."Charles ErlenkotterFarrar