Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

28 Results for LANIER

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, November 9, 2008111AGeorgia's Lake ___, behind the Buford DamPaula Gamache
Friday, December 9, 20053DN.F.L. Hall-of-Famer WillieSherry O. Blackard
Tuesday, July 24, 200121A"Tiger Lilies" novelist SidneyGayle Dean

25 results for LANIER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wednesday, September 18, 199110DNoted Georgian poetKenneth HaxtonMaleska
Friday, June 19, 19874D" . . . Chattahoochee" poetJudith PerryMaleska
Thursday, August 8, 19855DHe wrote "Song of the Chattahoochee"Martha J. DeWittMaleska
Sunday, June 3, 197961DEmerson contemporaryBert H. KruseMaleska
Friday, April 14, 197858A"The Symphony" poetHenry HookMaleska
Sunday, November 12, 197226DPoet SidneyEmanuel BergWeng
Monday, October 16, 197246DPoet SidneyUnknownWeng
Friday, June 9, 196759AAmerican poet-musician.Arthur S. HeiserFarrar
Tuesday, October 13, 196427AAmerican poet.UnknownFarrar
Friday, November 9, 196223DSouthern poet.UnknownFarrar
Monday, September 24, 19629DAmerican poet (1842–81).UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 19, 196162AConfederate soldier, poet, flutist.LavengroFarrar
Monday, March 9, 195928ASouthern poet (1842–81).Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Thursday, April 22, 195426AAmerican poet.Edith KennedyFarrar
Friday, November 6, 19532DAmerican poet and musician of nineteenth century.Edward BucklerFarrar
Sunday, July 5, 1953119APitcher Max ___.Evelyn E. SmithFarrar
Saturday, March 7, 19534DPoet or pitcher.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, October 18, 195224DPoet and musician of the 19th century.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 20, 195052DHe wrote "Marshes of Glynn."Eugene MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, April 30, 195055ACardinal number.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, August 8, 1948117DPoet, novelist, lecturer, flutist.Louis JenkinsFarrar
Sunday, July 13, 1947101DAmerican poet.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, June 29, 194775AGeorgia's great poet (1842–81).Lester KeeneFarrar
Sunday, May 11, 194724APoet-flutist (1842–81).Louis JenkinsFarrar
Sunday, February 23, 1947102APoet and musician (1842–81).Archie KreilingFarrar