Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

193 Results for LAM

91 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Sunday, August 16, 201581AOn the ___ (at large)Don Gagliardo and Zhouqin Burnikel
Sunday, April 12, 2015108AFlight (16)Jeff Chen
Sunday, April 5, 201575AFlee (7)Tom McCoy
Sunday, January 25, 201588ASkip town (2)Alan Arbesfeld
Thursday, October 16, 201456DGetaway (3)John Farmer
Friday, March 14, 201455DFlight for someone 8-DownAlan Olschwang
Sunday, November 24, 201378DBeat it (6)Gary Cee
Saturday, September 7, 201327DFast flightJulian Lim
Sunday, November 4, 20129DHasty flightBrendan Emmett Quigley
Saturday, August 4, 201241AFlee (7)Jim Page
Saturday, July 28, 201242DFlight (16)Victor Fleming and Sam Ezersky
Tuesday, March 20, 201263AOn the ___ (fleeing) (7)Will Nediger
Friday, January 6, 201243AHead for the hills (2)David Steinberg
Monday, November 28, 201140AFugitive's flightAndrea Carla Michaels
Tuesday, June 7, 201157DEscape (6)David Liben-Nowell
Friday, April 15, 201110DSkip town (2)Patrick Berry
Wednesday, April 6, 201142ABeat it (6)Gareth Bain
Tuesday, March 1, 201131DSkedaddle (3)C. W. Stewart
Wednesday, February 16, 201160DFlight (16)Michael Barnhart
Wednesday, February 9, 201134DFlight (16)Victor Barocas
Sunday, November 28, 201029AQuick flight (2)Jeremy Newton
Wednesday, November 3, 201032AHasty escape (8)Tracy Gray
Thursday, September 2, 201019AOn the ___Patrick Blindauer and Andrea Carla Michaels
Monday, July 5, 201035DTake it on the ___ (flee)Jill Denny and Jeff Chen
Sunday, January 24, 2010114AFlight (16)David Kwong and Kevan Choset
Tuesday, January 19, 201040AFlee (7)Zoe Wheeler
Sunday, October 18, 20097DFlight (16)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Monday, September 7, 200937DEscapee's runAndrea Carla Michaels and Ashish Vengsarkar
Friday, July 3, 200952ABeat it (6)Kevin G. Der
Tuesday, June 30, 200938ATake it on the ___Steve Dobis
Sunday, June 28, 200950AHasty escape (8)Barry C. Silk
Monday, June 15, 200934AEscape (6)John Dunn
Tuesday, May 26, 200961DOn the ___ (fleeing) (7)Mike Nothnagel
Sunday, May 18, 20083DEscape (6)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Thursday, April 3, 200853DPrison break, e.g.Kevin G. Der
Friday, June 29, 200734DFlight (16)Mike Nothnagel
Sunday, September 10, 200630AFlight (16)Joe DiPietro
Thursday, February 23, 20069DFlee (7)Todd McClary
Wednesday, January 11, 200615AHasty escape (8)Mel Rosen
Friday, September 23, 20051DFlight (16)Levi Denham
Thursday, April 28, 20053DGetaway (3)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Friday, February 25, 200547DSkedaddle (3)Eric Berlin
Saturday, November 27, 200450AQuick flight (2)Byron Walden
Sunday, September 12, 200481AFlight (16)Patrick Berry
Monday, April 12, 200464AOn the ___ (fleeing) (7)Gail Grabowski
Thursday, September 18, 200330AFast escapeElizabeth C. Gorski
Tuesday, July 22, 20035DHasty escape (8)Steven Kahn
Thursday, May 15, 200331DFlee (7)David J. Kahn
Saturday, January 25, 200323AWhopPatrick Berry
Sunday, December 8, 200215DHasty escape (8)Peter Gordon
Tuesday, January 8, 200266DMake tracks (2)Janet R. Bender
Friday, December 7, 200153AGet away without delayJoe DiPietro
Thursday, October 11, 200138AClobberNancy S. Ross
Sunday, May 13, 2001122DHightailNancy Nicholson Joline
Saturday, March 17, 200141DBeat ... or beat itRich Norris
Tuesday, January 16, 200138DHasty escape (8)Peter Gordon
Sunday, July 16, 2000117DFlee (7)David J. Kahn
Friday, July 14, 200042AFlee (7)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Monday, July 3, 200060DOn the ___ (fleeing) (7)Marjorie Berg
Sunday, February 6, 2000119DMake tracks (2)Richard Hughes
Tuesday, December 7, 199937DHasty escape (8)Norman S. Wizer
Monday, November 1, 199921DOn the ___ (fleeing) (7)Robert Frank
Sunday, October 17, 1999156DBeat it (6)Bob and Sharon Klahn
Monday, August 23, 199913DOn the ___ (fleeing) (7)Nancy Kavanaugh
Sunday, June 27, 1999122DFlight (16)Robert Malinow
Saturday, March 6, 19997DTake a powder (2)Fred Piscop
Tuesday, March 2, 199966DLeave in a hurryStephanie Spadaccini
Friday, January 15, 199953DTake a powder (2)John Wolting
Friday, October 30, 199855DFlight (16)Jim Page
Sunday, July 26, 199879AFlight (16)Richard Silvestri
Friday, July 24, 199841ASkedaddle (3)Manny Nosowsky
Tuesday, July 7, 199853AFlight (16)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Friday, June 5, 199848AEscape (6)Manny Nosowsky
Monday, April 20, 199863DOn the ___ (fleeing) (7)John D. Leavy
Sunday, April 19, 199849ABreak outRich Norris
Sunday, December 28, 199710DFlight (16)Matt Gaffney
Sunday, August 31, 1997109DThrash (3)David J. Kahn
Saturday, March 29, 199755DThrash (3)Fran and Lou Sabin
Thursday, October 17, 199644ASudden flightJ. R. Conrad
Thursday, August 15, 199635AEscape (6)S. B. Whitten
Tuesday, August 13, 19961AThrash (3)R. Hughes
Friday, August 2, 199632DBeat, with "into"J. Herrington
Thursday, December 21, 19951DHead for the hills (2)Rich Norris
Sunday, November 26, 199548AHightail itHarvey Estes
Saturday, March 25, 199555AGet away (3)Walter Webb
Friday, February 24, 199535ABeat it (6)Rich Norris
Friday, December 30, 199410DFlight (16)Wayne Robert Williams
Monday, October 3, 199444AHasty escape (8)Stanley Newman
Friday, July 1, 199411DBeat it (6)Mel Taub
Wednesday, June 29, 199454DEscape (6)Glenton Petgrave
Saturday, December 4, 199354DFlight from justiceGlenton Petgrave

2 results for LAM from Variety puzzles.

September 16, 2001diagramless64DFleePeter Gordon
January 24, 1999diagramless6DHasty escapeFrank Longo

100 results for LAM from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Wednesday, May 19, 199332AO.T. bookJune A. BoggsMaleska
Wednesday, July 8, 199261DTake it on the ___Sidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Friday, January 17, 199248ABeat itI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Saturday, June 8, 199130ABook before Ezek.Bernard MerenMaleska
Thursday, May 2, 199146AOn the ___ (in flight)Jean M. HuntMaleska
Sunday, December 9, 199033DHood's exitDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Friday, November 30, 199030DSockJesse RoarkeMaleska
Tuesday, July 31, 199048AHood's exitMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Thursday, February 1, 199059DHasty retreat: SlangVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Tuesday, August 29, 198955DGangster's hasty escapeHarold B. CountsMaleska
Thursday, July 27, 198939DOn the ___ (gangland phrase)Irene SmullyanMaleska
Wednesday, September 7, 198855AGangster's getawayBernard MerenMaleska
Wednesday, June 29, 198857DWallopKevin BoyleMaleska
Wednesday, March 23, 19887DHasty escape: SlangAlfio MicciMaleska
Sunday, June 28, 1987105DHood's exitMary M. MurdochMaleska
Saturday, July 19, 198627DFlight, to a felonJoe ClonickMaleska
Saturday, April 5, 198649AHood's exitPeter G. SnowMaleska
Sunday, January 26, 19867DO.T. bookBert RosenfieldMaleska
Saturday, January 25, 19865AGangster's exitDaniel GirardiMaleska
Tuesday, July 30, 198562AHood's exitDorothy SmitonickMaleska
Sunday, July 29, 19848DYegg's exodusWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Saturday, June 30, 198425AHood's exitS. E. WilkinsonMaleska
Saturday, September 10, 198338ABeat itS. E. WilkinsonMaleska
Thursday, March 3, 198322DO.T. bookDorothy SmitonickMaleska
Friday, January 28, 19836DOn the ___ (fleeing the Feds)William LutwiniakMaleska
Friday, October 22, 198242AHood's exitEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Wednesday, August 25, 198238AGangster's getawayMaloneyMaleska
Sunday, November 15, 198156DHood's exitNancy W. AtkinsonMaleska
Monday, August 31, 198147AO.T. bookHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sunday, May 31, 19817DBeat soundlyRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sunday, March 22, 198182AGangster's getawayBert H. KruseMaleska
Sunday, January 18, 1981103DO.T. bookWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Monday, February 4, 198039AThrashHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sunday, January 7, 197933DGangster's getawayAlex F. BlackMaleska
Monday, December 18, 197856DOn the ___ (in flight)Eli WesoffMaleska
Tuesday, November 1, 197739AClobberHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Tuesday, August 9, 197761DHood's exitJim PageMaleska
Friday, May 20, 197759DOn the ___ (fleeing)Jean ReedMaleska
Monday, November 1, 19761ATake it on the ___Margery BernsteinWeng
Friday, August 27, 197649AOn the ___ (hiding)Sophie FiermanWeng
Wednesday, June 30, 19764DBook before Ezek.DeWitt AndersonWeng
Sunday, March 21, 1976119AOn the ___ (hiding)Arnold MossWeng
Wednesday, October 29, 19757DTake it on the ___Maurice J. TeitelbaumWeng
Friday, August 22, 197519DTake it on the ___George MadridWeng
Tuesday, June 24, 197554DTake it on the ___Virginia GodwinWeng
Sunday, April 27, 197590AThrashJoseph LaFauciWeng
Friday, February 15, 197460DTake it on the ___Catharine Y. C. ProbstWeng
Wednesday, February 6, 197422DOn the ___ (hiding out)Elizabeth A. YaroWeng
Wednesday, November 7, 19734DWallopUnknownWeng
Saturday, July 21, 197355DTake it on the ___UnknownWeng
Monday, May 28, 197347AOn the ___UnknownWeng
Tuesday, November 21, 197232AOn the ___ (hiding)UnknownWeng
Saturday, April 24, 19711DOn the ___ (fleeing)UnknownWeng
Sunday, February 7, 19711ABible book: Abbr.Dan GirardiWeng
Saturday, September 26, 197026DTake it on the ___UnknownWeng
Wednesday, June 3, 197045AOn the ___UnknownWeng
Sunday, April 26, 197070DFlee: SlangAlfio MicciWeng
Monday, March 2, 197064DO. T. bookLouise EarnestWeng
Thursday, September 18, 196921ABeat it.UnknownWeng
Saturday, April 6, 196824ABook of the Bible: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Monday, September 18, 196739AFlee: Slang.Helen FasuloFarrar
Tuesday, July 18, 196735DFlee: Slang.Helen FasuloFarrar
Friday, May 5, 196746DO. T. book: Abbr.S. A. KayFarrar
Saturday, June 4, 196660DGetaway: Slang.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sunday, February 20, 196615DTake it on the ___.Sidney LambertFarrar
Tuesday, August 31, 19658DWallop.UnknownFarrar
Friday, April 30, 19658DO.T. book: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Friday, April 3, 19648D Book of the Bible: Abbr.Louise EarnestFarrar
Friday, March 15, 196362DGetaway: Slang.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Wednesday, June 20, 19622DBook of the Bible: Abbr.Lois HillisFarrar
Monday, April 2, 196242AJeremiah's book: Abbr.Madeline CorseFarrar
Saturday, April 1, 19617DOld Testament book: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Friday, October 7, 196057AOld Testament book.UnknownFarrar
Friday, July 22, 19607AJeremiah's book: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 6, 195934DBiblical book: Abbr.W. E. JonesFarrar
Tuesday, November 24, 19595DFlee the dragnet.UnknownFarrar
Monday, November 3, 195839AOld Testament book: Abbr.Madeline CorseFarrar
Saturday, September 20, 195823ACode for order.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Thursday, September 5, 195757DRun away: Slang.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Monday, July 25, 195558DEscape: Slang.John M. Holmes, Jr.Farrar
Sunday, July 17, 195527AWallop.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Thursday, March 10, 195536APrecipitate escape: Slang.Norton RhoadesFarrar
Thursday, May 20, 19547DEscape: Slang.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 18, 195358DBook of the Old Testament: Abbr.Israel GitterFarrar
Friday, December 12, 195256DWallop.UnknownFarrar
Monday, November 17, 19525DGetaway: Slang.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 16, 195268ALeave hastily: Slang.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Thursday, March 6, 195247APrecipitate escape: Slang.UnknownFarrar
Friday, January 4, 195245AGetaway: Slang.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, August 14, 195150DFugitive's flight: Slang.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, March 15, 195157AEscape: Slang.Robert HeglerFarrar
Sunday, February 25, 195178D"Take it on the ___."W. E. JonesFarrar
Sunday, December 3, 195082DTake a powder.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, February 6, 194927AVamoose.G. A. K. SuttonFarrar
Sunday, October 3, 1948118DEscape: Slang.Henry A. WolfeFarrar
Sunday, September 7, 19475DLoom lever.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, April 30, 194463AFlee: Slang.Alexis P. BoodbergFarrar
Sunday, May 30, 194345DFlee: Slang.William SchoppFarrar
Sunday, July 5, 194217DFlee: slang.Charles KuhlsFarrar
Sunday, April 26, 194240ALower lever of a loom.A. A. WebsterFarrar