Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

34 Results for JUST

11 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

Sunday, June 28, 20153DWith 18-Across, "To be on the safe side ..."Jeremy Newton
Sunday, May 24, 20151AExactlyKevin G. Der
Wednesday, May 29, 201319AWith "in" and 12-Down, as a precautionGary Cee
Sunday, February 10, 201313AFair-mindedPatrick Berry
Tuesday, October 18, 20111DMerelyPatrick Berry
Sunday, July 20, 200836DFairBarry C. Silk
Sunday, June 13, 200470ASolomonlikeRichard Silvestri
Tuesday, March 30, 200434D"___ do it"Sarah Keller
Wednesday, July 10, 20021DLike some desertsRichard Silvestri
Tuesday, November 7, 20001DBarelyDavid Levinson Wilk
Wednesday, November 1, 199547DEquitableD.J. DeChristopher

23 results for JUST from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, October 10, 19931DBEGIN: STEP DOWNCharles M. DeberTaub
Wednesday, January 13, 199354DExactlyJoy L. WoukMaleska
Wednesday, April 26, 198935AWith 36 and 38 Across, start of impatient customer's responseBetty JorgensenMaleska
Monday, February 15, 198854AEquitableFred TooleMaleska
Thursday, March 29, 198453ALawfulYoungMaleska
Wednesday, February 17, 19821AUprightBette Sue CohenMaleska
Wednesday, March 4, 198156DFairRobert KatzMaleska
Sunday, May 11, 198039ACondignVincent L. OsborneMaleska
Wednesday, January 30, 198010A"___ a Gigolo," 1930 songRobert KatzMaleska
Monday, February 21, 197723AImpartialWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Thursday, June 6, 197410ABarelyJim PlacknerWeng
Thursday, September 27, 197335DDeservedUnknownWeng
Wednesday, February 19, 196946DFair.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, January 1, 196928AFair.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, July 6, 196810DRight.UnknownFarrar
Friday, April 26, 196850AEvenhanded.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, February 8, 196746AMerited.William LutwiniakFarrar
Friday, June 10, 196661AUpright.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, December 28, 196310AEquitable.Marvin AledortFarrar
Sunday, September 18, 196098AProper.Harold T. BersFarrar
Saturday, April 30, 195524DWell-founded.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Sunday, July 11, 195493DEpithet of 20 Across.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Friday, January 1, 195452AImpartial.UnknownFarrar