Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

40 Results for ISAN

21 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Thursday, September 13, 201254DA3Matt Ginsberg
Saturday, February 25, 201265ALeAnn Rimes's "Love ___ Army"Barry C. Silk
Sunday, April 3, 201137D"This ___ outrage!" (8)Oliver Hill and Eliza Bagg
Tuesday, June 1, 201018D"This ___ outrage!" (8)Sarah Keller
Tuesday, March 24, 200928D"This ___ outrage!" (8)Pancho Harrison
Monday, January 7, 200822A"My life ___ open book" (3)Lynn Lempel
Monday, December 20, 200431D"No man ___ island …" (5)Kyle Mahowald
Friday, December 17, 20044D"My life ___ open book" (3)Manny Nosowsky
Saturday, March 13, 200444D"There ___ old saying ..."Harvey Estes
Sunday, January 11, 200431D"No man ___ island" (5)Alan Arbesfeld
Saturday, September 13, 200347A"Sword ___ oath, and oaths must have their course": Shak.Brendan Emmett Quigley
Monday, July 7, 200330D"No man ___ island ..." (5)Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Tuesday, September 3, 20028D"This ___ outrage!" (8)Don West
Wednesday, April 26, 200022A"No man ___ island..." (5)A. J. Santora
Saturday, April 1, 200031D"My life ___ open book" (3)Manny Nosowsky
Saturday, January 3, 199853D"This ___ outrage!" (8)Rich Norris
Friday, May 23, 199750D"No man ___..."Martin Ashwood-Smith
Monday, May 13, 199658A"This___outrage!" (8)S. L. Robbins
Tuesday, September 19, 199521D"No man ____ island" (5)Janet R. Bender
Sunday, July 2, 199579D"This _____ outrage!" (8)Alex K. Justin
Tuesday, May 9, 199526D"This _____ outrage!" (8)Gregory E. Paul

19 results for ISAN from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Friday, September 10, 199345AEpigram: Part IIIBeverly J. SewardTaub
Tuesday, April 2, 199116A"It ___ ancient Mariner"C. McInerneyMaleska
Sunday, March 25, 1990126A"It ___ ancient Mariner"Bert RosenfieldMaleska
Tuesday, February 16, 198859D"No man ___ island": DonneArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Wednesday, June 3, 19878D"No man ___ island": DonneWilburMaleska
Tuesday, May 1, 198439D"No man ___ island": DonneFarmerMaleska
Saturday, January 21, 198428D"Life ___ end in itself . . . ": O. W. HolmesRobert KatzMaleska
Saturday, June 5, 198223A"No man ___ island"George P. SphicasMaleska
Sunday, August 16, 198116D"No man ___ island"A. J. SantoraMaleska
Monday, March 17, 198041ADelderfield's "God ___ Englishman"Hugh McElroyMaleska
Thursday, November 29, 197917A"No man ___ island"C. J. AngioMaleska
Friday, February 24, 197829D"No man ___ island"Stephanie SpadacciniMaleska
Saturday, January 21, 197831D"God ___ Englishman": DelderfieldKenneth HaxtonMaleska
Saturday, December 21, 196830DThis ___ order.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 14, 196858D"This ___ order."Bert BeamanFarrar
Wednesday, May 3, 196710A"This ___ order."Helen FasuloFarrar
Sunday, August 7, 196654A"This ___ order."A. J. SantoraFarrar
Friday, December 3, 196542D"This ___ order."UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, March 31, 196436A"He ___ Englishman!"UnknownFarrar