Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

47 Results for INTENT

17 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Tuesday, June 10, 201446DSomething to be proven in a criminal casePamela Klawitter
Thursday, August 30, 201253AIt may be hard to prove in courtStu Ockman
Sunday, November 14, 201093DFocused (3)Patrick Berry
Sunday, July 16, 200629AAbsorbedAshish Vengsarkar
Saturday, November 12, 200531AWhat a prosecutor may try to proveKaren M. Tracey
Sunday, January 9, 200523AAim (3)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Tuesday, July 13, 200441AAim (3)Kevan Choset
Saturday, February 28, 20042DFixed (2)Byron Walden
Monday, February 23, 200444DPurpose (2)Anne Garellick
Saturday, January 11, 200318AFocused (3)Rich Norris
Tuesday, October 23, 200145DIt can be maliciousLeonard Williams
Friday, August 11, 200025AFixed (2)Joe DiPietro
Wednesday, May 12, 19998DAim (3)Nancy Salomon
Saturday, August 1, 199849AConcentratingJoe DiPietro
Friday, October 24, 199729DFocused (3)Frank Longo
Tuesday, April 29, 199745DPurpose (2)Jeff Herrington
Wednesday, May 10, 199558AMeaningJeremy Thomas Paine

1 result for INTENT from Variety puzzles.

November 17, 2013acrosticVBeyond motive, what a district attorney hopes to proveEmily Cox and Henry Rathvon

29 results for INTENT from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Wednesday, September 13, 198946APurposePeter SwiftMaleska
Thursday, February 19, 198747DAimGeorge MadridMaleska
Saturday, May 10, 198644AAimNancy JolineMaleska
Saturday, September 14, 19855DPurposeRobert KatzMaleska
Friday, December 28, 198420APurposeEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Wednesday, October 17, 198422APurposeJesse RoarkeMaleska
Wednesday, December 28, 198347AAimDaubertMaleska
Friday, June 24, 198340DGoalKevin WrayMaleska
Saturday, April 16, 19834DPurposeLouise EarnestMaleska
Sunday, February 21, 198244DRaptReginald L. JohnsonMaleska
Friday, November 13, 198128AObjectC. J. AngioMaleska
Monday, April 27, 198135DAimDeutschMaleska
Sunday, January 25, 1981118DRaptMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Thursday, August 7, 198021AEngrossedC. J. AngioMaleska
Thursday, May 24, 197955APurposeAnn JenkinsMaleska
Monday, April 14, 196933ADetermined.UnknownWeng
Saturday, July 6, 196822AEngrossed.UnknownFarrar
Monday, August 30, 196552ARapt.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, July 23, 19644DSignificance.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 4, 196223APurpose.W. E. JonesFarrar
Monday, March 9, 195933APurpose.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Thursday, October 3, 19578DFirmly fixed.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, March 15, 195622ASignificance.Mel TaubFarrar
Tuesday, September 28, 19546DAnxiously diligent.Thomas J. VarnerFarrar
Monday, August 30, 195460AClosely occupied.E. H. MudgeFarrar
Sunday, August 12, 1951123AEager.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, March 26, 195059AAbsorbed.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, July 13, 194757AEager.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, March 14, 1943137AFirmly directed.Charles ErlenkotterFarrar