Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

12 Results for INANIMATE

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Friday, September 13, 201317AGoing nowhere?Patrick Berry
Saturday, August 9, 200812DLike a rockMark Diehl
Saturday, March 22, 200832DLifeless (3)Byron Walden
Saturday, June 4, 199417ALifeless (3)Manny Nosowsky
Wednesday, March 30, 199461ALifeless (3)Eileen Lexau

1 result for INANIMATE from Variety puzzles.

July 22, 2012cryptic27AStill crazy about one small rug (9)Richard Silvestri

6 results for INANIMATE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Tuesday, June 3, 197520ASpiritlessVirginia ButlerWeng
Thursday, January 29, 197011DSpiritlessUnknownWeng
Monday, September 6, 196518ASpiritless.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 3, 195616DDull.Helen BernardFarrar
Wednesday, October 27, 195466ASpiritless.W. E. JonesFarrar
Monday, February 16, 195354ADull.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar