Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

18 Results for IIII

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

Wednesday, May 6, 201547APeculiar sundial numeralJoe Krozel
Friday, June 8, 201218AIt's 180° from XMartin Ashwood-Smith
Thursday, July 30, 200919APeer group?Ashish Vengsarkar
Monday, November 13, 200657A4, on a sundialPeter A. Collins
Sunday, June 4, 200648DSundial hourPatrick Blindauer
Tuesday, February 15, 200519DLate afternoon on a sundialGene Newman
Monday, November 28, 199460DFour on a sundialJonathan Schmalzbach

11 results for IIII from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Saturday, July 28, 197911DHas a look?William LutwiniakMaleska
Wednesday, January 5, 197737DSundial numberH. Hastings ReddallWeng
Friday, November 12, 197634ASundial numberHugh McElroyWeng
Wednesday, October 20, 197611DClock-dial readingRaymond F. EisnerWeng
Friday, October 8, 197620DNumber on a sundialStanley A. KurzbanWeng
Monday, November 18, 196860AFour of a kind.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 22, 196341DRoman numeral.Brice MetcalfeFarrar
Monday, April 4, 196014AFour, on a clock dial.UnknownFarrar
Monday, February 23, 195912DIV.Herman KeldFarrar
Monday, February 16, 195952DFour.Edward CansteinFarrar
Friday, July 19, 195711DFour.W. E. JonesFarrar