Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

33 Results

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thursday, March 19, 201519AFirst word of many bumper stickersTodd Gross
Tuesday, January 14, 201465DBeepTim Croce
Sunday, March 30, 200828AToot one's hornPaula Gamache
Tuesday, August 1, 200625ASignal to a road hogDavid Sullivan
Thursday, March 20, 200330DWhat taxis doManny Nosowsky
Monday, March 25, 200259A"___ if you ..." (bumper sticker)Gerald R. Ferguson
Sunday, April 4, 1999100ABumper sticker starterRichard Silvestri
Sunday, March 14, 199942AGoose soundMartin Schneider
Sunday, June 15, 1997112DSign of impatienceKaren Hodge
Sunday, May 18, 199765DIt means "Out of my way!"Frances Hansen

1 result for HONK from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
October 9, 2005panda5DGet the attention of KohnMel Taub

22 results for HONK from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wednesday, December 16, 199220AEmulate a neneHarold B. CountsMaleska
Sunday, January 27, 199162DNene cryJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Thursday, January 15, 198756DBrant's soundWilliam CanineMaleska
Saturday, May 17, 19865ASound from an EmbdenJesse RoarkeMaleska
Thursday, June 28, 19792DSound of a wild goose or driverJean J. DavisonMaleska
Sunday, April 1, 197993AAnserine callCaroline G. FitzgeraldMaleska
Friday, June 23, 197826AHighway soundHallie & Gerald ParsonsMaleska
Friday, October 1, 197616AGoose's alertPaul R. BarnesWeng
Wednesday, January 7, 197611DTraffic soundMillerWeng
Monday, August 7, 197245DTootUnknownWeng
Thursday, December 11, 196938DBarnyard sound.UnknownWeng
Friday, September 19, 196924AGoose call.UnknownWeng
Monday, March 31, 19696DHighway sound.UnknownWeng
Tuesday, March 18, 196910DAviary sound.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, March 6, 196840AStreet sound.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, November 22, 196658DStreet sound.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 18, 196686ACall of a wild goose.Jean ReedFarrar
Thursday, January 6, 196666AGoose call.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, October 26, 196314AStreet sound.Louise EarnestFarrar
Friday, January 11, 196357AAnserine cryJoseph LaFauciFarrar
Friday, December 8, 196166AHorn sound.UnknownFarrar
Friday, December 11, 195953DCall of a wild bird.UnknownFarrar