Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

26 Results for HOMEY

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Wednesday, November 25, 200913DWarm and comfyAllan E. Parrish
Monday, May 16, 200525AComfortable to stay inMarc J. Gameroff
Wednesday, May 4, 200548DComfortable (2)Victor Fleming
Thursday, September 11, 200311DComfortable (2)Patrick Merrell
Sunday, April 13, 2003111AInvitingCharles Deber
Monday, February 24, 200310DWarm and comfortableGregory E. Paul
Tuesday, November 19, 200246DCozyAlan Arbesfeld
Sunday, July 11, 199914DComfortably inviting (2)Nancy Salomon
Friday, October 2, 199830DSnugJohn Wolting
Monday, October 3, 199431AComfortably inviting (2)Stanley Newman

1 result for HOMEY from Variety puzzles.

January 29, 2006diagramless31DWarm and comfyFred Piscop

15 results for HOMEY from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, November 7, 199358ACozy and comfortableJames E. Hinish, Jr.Taub
Sunday, May 23, 199358ALike Mom's kitchenAlfio MicciMaleska
Saturday, May 4, 199137DCozyCalista LuminatiMaleska
Tuesday, December 24, 198521AWarm and welcomingWilliam S. McIlrathMaleska
Friday, December 29, 197849DIntimateJudson G. TrentMaleska
Friday, February 3, 19782DIntimateWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, November 24, 197422AIntimateHerb RisteenWeng
Thursday, February 14, 197410DComfortableMarie WestWeng
Saturday, May 20, 197228AIntimateUnknownWeng
Thursday, April 25, 196833DComfy-cozy.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, December 17, 196621AComfortable: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 27, 1962107DCozy.E. R. GalliFarrar
Wednesday, April 15, 195942AComfortable: Colloq.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Monday, March 9, 195942ACozy: Colloq.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Sunday, July 27, 194747DCozy.Louise RabbFarrar