Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

20 Results for HOLEINONE

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Saturday, November 15, 201429DAce (2)Peter Wentz
Monday, July 15, 201311DAce on the linksJeff Chen and Angela Olson Halsted
Thursday, November 4, 201044AEnd of a perfect Sunday drive?Mike Nothnagel
Saturday, September 27, 200815ADriving ambition?Karen M. Tracey
Saturday, September 30, 200620DExciting drive?Patrick Berry
Friday, April 14, 200641AStroke of luck?James E. Buell
Thursday, August 3, 200029AGolf dreamBob Sefick
Thursday, March 11, 19996DStroke of excellenceManny Nosowsky
Friday, May 9, 199717AAce (2)Richard Hughes
Saturday, October 22, 199443AStroke of good fortune?Daniel R. Stark

10 results for HOLEINONE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, June 28, 199270AWhy mother darns a sock?Sally CoyleMaleska
Tuesday, November 14, 196735DRelative of eagle or birdie.UnknownFarrar
Friday, September 11, 196457AChances for this are 8,606 to one.Louise EarnestFarrar
Thursday, October 11, 196236AAce.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, September 20, 196020DAce.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, March 18, 19593DGolfer's triumph.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wednesday, April 16, 195820DAce.Helen BernardFarrar
Saturday, February 16, 195711DGolfer's feat.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Wednesday, November 24, 195447ARarity on the links.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Saturday, October 16, 195414AGolfer's joyous moment.Thomas J. VarnerFarrar