Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

21 Results for HOHOS

13 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

Wednesday, February 19, 201414ARelatives of YodelsMichael Dewey
Thursday, February 21, 201355ACommercial snack cakesPaul Hunsberger
Thursday, December 23, 20104DAlternative to Ring DingsOliver Hill and Eliza Bagg
Friday, January 29, 201059ATubular snacksDoug Peterson
Sunday, June 15, 200822AAlternatives to YodelsJeremy Newton
Sunday, March 16, 200875DPopular snack cakes (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tuesday, February 5, 200827DDing Dongs competitorPeter A. Collins
Saturday, July 21, 200747DSnack cake brand since 1967Raymond C. Young
Saturday, November 19, 20052DRolled snacksByron Walden
Sunday, December 12, 20042DDing Dong alternativesLee Glickstein and Nancy Salomon
Friday, January 30, 20041DPopular snack cakes (2)Manny Nosowsky
Sunday, November 4, 2001106DYuletide soundsManny Nosowsky
Sunday, July 23, 19956DBelly shakersFran & Lou Sabin

8 results for HOHOS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, February 23, 198655DSounds from St. NickLouis BaronMaleska
Sunday, November 23, 198098DSanta's sunny soundsJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Wednesday, November 19, 198044ASounds from a red-coated visitorCarol DuttingMaleska
Tuesday, June 13, 197828DMirthful exclamationsHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sunday, June 4, 1972116DSanta soundsArnold MossWeng
Sunday, February 18, 196854DMirthful sounds.Pamela V-W WoodFarrar
Saturday, March 12, 19601AExclamations.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, March 18, 19591ACries of exultation.Thomas MeekinFarrar