Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

66 Results

15 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Saturday, January 11, 201420A"Thus weary of the world, away she ___": Shak.Martin Ashwood-Smith
Sunday, December 1, 201314DSpeedsAlan DerKazarian
Tuesday, June 18, 201322AHotfoots itTim Croce
Sunday, May 10, 200982ASpurs (on)Patrick Berry
Sunday, May 3, 20096ABeats itCaleb Madison
Tuesday, February 19, 200860DDoesn't dallyVictor Fleming
Saturday, December 15, 20074DRushes (3)Rich Norris
Friday, July 27, 200713AGets a move onJohn R. Conrad
Tuesday, April 3, 200758DHastens (2)David Quarfoot and Mike Nothnagel
Friday, August 4, 200629AGoes quicklyManny Nosowsky
Friday, July 25, 200318ARushes (3)Michael Shteyman
Monday, August 5, 200223AScurriesManny Nosowsky
Saturday, October 10, 199847ARushes (3)Bob Klahn
Wednesday, September 2, 19982DRushes alongRandall J. Hartman
Wednesday, November 20, 199612DHastens (2)M. S. Maurer

51 results for HIES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Saturday, July 1, 198941AHastensBetty JorgensenMaleska
Saturday, January 28, 198923AHurriesBernard MerenMaleska
Tuesday, January 10, 198950AMakes hasteMary M. MurdochMaleska
Tuesday, January 20, 198742DScurriesNancy McCarthyMaleska
Thursday, July 31, 198670AScurriesShirley SolowayMaleska
Wednesday, January 1, 198624DHurriesJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sunday, December 1, 198530AScurriesMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Friday, March 22, 198558DShakes a legRobert KatzMaleska
Thursday, January 31, 198537DGets a wiggle onLois SidwayMaleska
Sunday, January 13, 198526AShakes a legJim PageMaleska
Sunday, October 28, 1984134AShakes a legJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Monday, October 8, 198427ADashesWilliam CanineMaleska
Thursday, October 13, 198316AHastensWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wednesday, October 12, 198347DShakes a legEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Saturday, August 6, 198360DDoesn't tarryRobert KatzMaleska
Tuesday, April 5, 19836DSpeedsCharles EnglerMaleska
Sunday, February 13, 198392ASpeedsLouis SabinMaleska
Wednesday, February 9, 198357DHurriesJohn GreenmanMaleska
Wednesday, February 14, 197946DSpeedsJean J. DavisonMaleska
Friday, December 22, 197829DTearsJack LuzzattoMaleska
Wednesday, June 28, 197841AMakes tracksHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sunday, May 21, 197843DShakes a legElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Sunday, March 12, 197877AHustlesWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Thursday, January 26, 197853DMakes tracksJordan S. LasherMaleska
Thursday, November 4, 197646DSpeedsFarrantWeng
Sunday, August 24, 197573DScootsJim PageWeng
Sunday, July 28, 1974122AMakes hasteTanaquil Le ClercqWeng
Thursday, June 22, 197224AMakes tracksUnknownWeng
Monday, June 12, 197223ASpeedsUnknownWeng
Wednesday, May 17, 197215AMoves quicklyUnknownWeng
Thursday, March 2, 197248AMakes tracksUnknownWeng
Tuesday, February 1, 197255DHastensUnknownWeng
Sunday, November 15, 197083AHurriesArthur BennettWeng
Sunday, September 28, 196989ASpeedsEdward J. O'BrienWeng
Sunday, August 11, 196820DDoesn't dallyWilliam A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Sunday, April 16, 196743AHurries.Will WengFarrar
Sunday, April 2, 196776DMakes haste.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Saturday, February 5, 196623AMoves "on the double."UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 31, 196549AGoes quickly.Barbara L. GolubFarrar
Tuesday, September 15, 196422AHastens.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 6, 196470ASpeeds.Will WengFarrar
Sunday, September 29, 196350DGoes swiftly.Sidney LambertFarrar
Friday, September 20, 196366AHastens.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 19, 196379DHastens.Ted DombrasFarrar
Tuesday, October 30, 196224DHastens.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 28, 196184AGoes hastily.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Thursday, May 18, 196157AMoves speedily.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, December 21, 196038DGoes quickly.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, November 29, 196022DHastens.UnknownFarrar
Friday, June 24, 196027DGoes speedily.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, July 4, 195950DHastens.UnknownFarrar