Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

18 Results

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, March 4, 201126D"La Cage aux Folles" Tony winnerJoe Krozel
Sunday, October 2, 200545DGeorge of "La Cage aux Folles"Randolph Ross
Wednesday, September 15, 199927D"Sunset Boulevard" Tony winner GeorgeThomas W. Schier
Wednesday, July 12, 199545D1995 Tony winner GeorgeRobert Malinow

14 results for HEARN from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wednesday, March 4, 199255DWriter Lafcadio ___Bert RosenfieldMaleska
Sunday, May 13, 199053DAuthor Lafcadio ___Stanley GlassMaleska
Sunday, January 29, 1989105DLafcadio ___, U.S. journalist-authorJeanne WilsonMaleska
Saturday, April 26, 198638DEx-Giant pitcher JimPageMaleska
Friday, December 27, 198530DAuthor LafcadioBert H. KruseMaleska
Sunday, August 29, 198236DWriter LafcadioJim PageMaleska
Saturday, August 28, 198240AAuthor LafcadioWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, June 11, 197870DAuthor LafcadioStanley GlassMaleska
Saturday, March 20, 197633AWriter LafcadioAllan BlackmanWeng
Wednesday, July 19, 197235AAuthor LafcadioUnknownWeng
Monday, January 23, 196716AWriter Lafcadio.Sara V. TuckermanFarrar
Monday, December 19, 196630DAuthor Lafcadio.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, March 5, 196311D19th cen. author, multinational.Lee KochFarrar
Saturday, January 21, 196159AAmerican writer of exotic tales.UnknownFarrar