Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

15 Results for HBAR

2 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, August 16, 2015115DLetter-shaped girderDon Gagliardo and Zhouqin Burnikel
Wednesday, July 1, 201523AFlanged construction beamNed White

13 results for HBAR from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Saturday, January 31, 198753DFlanged piece of metalDaniel GirardiMaleska
Sunday, January 31, 198269DSteeplejack's itemAlfio MicciMaleska
Wednesday, August 29, 197950DFlanged piece of metalFrank GearyMaleska
Sunday, February 11, 197989AFlanged beamA. J. SantoraMaleska
Friday, May 28, 197630AFlanged beamRemleyWeng
Sunday, September 17, 197284DFlanged beamThreba JohnsonWeng
Sunday, August 17, 1969127DPiece of metalAnne FoxWeng
Sunday, July 13, 196950DFlanged beamCornelia WarrinerWeng
Thursday, November 14, 196814AConstructor's beam.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, July 13, 196557AFlanged piece of metal.UnknownFarrar
Friday, November 16, 195633DFlanged piece of metal.Isaac KertFarrar
Friday, October 8, 195457AShaped piece of steel.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Saturday, October 28, 195019DPiece of steel, with wide flanges.Leonard GoldbergFarrar