Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

29 Results for HALED

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

Thursday, January 15, 200465ACompelledPatrick Merrell
Friday, September 3, 19996DCompelled to go (2)David J. Kahn
Saturday, October 19, 199649AForced to goG. Petgrave
Sunday, February 27, 199460ACompelled to go (2)Bette Sue Cohen

25 results for HALED from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Friday, October 14, 198813ASummoned to courtMarjorie PedersenMaleska
Sunday, April 19, 198762ASummoned to courtBert H. KruseMaleska
Thursday, January 9, 19864ASummoned to courtDorothy DavisMaleska
Wednesday, April 17, 198542AForced into courtShirley SolowayMaleska
Friday, October 21, 198313DSummoned to courtTap OsbornMaleska
Tuesday, June 21, 19836DSummoned to courtVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Sunday, March 7, 198221ADragged inMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Friday, February 29, 19805DPulled; draggedC. J. AngioMaleska
Tuesday, July 18, 197829DSummoned to courtHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Saturday, July 23, 197713DBrought to courtJack LuzzattoMaleska
Tuesday, September 7, 197625DForced, as into courtManny MillerWeng
Thursday, June 28, 197365ATook to courtUnknownWeng
Tuesday, October 19, 197128DBrought in by forceUnknownWeng
Friday, February 12, 197135ADragged forciblyUnknownWeng
Sunday, January 17, 197171DSummonedH. L. RisteenWeng
Thursday, June 4, 197018DForced, as into courtUnknownWeng
Friday, March 13, 196442DPulled with force.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, June 14, 195821ACompelled to go along.Herman KeldFarrar
Friday, June 6, 195827DDragged forcibly.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Monday, September 24, 195635ADragged.Irving L. RosenheimFarrar
Saturday, August 28, 195435ADragged.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sunday, October 21, 1951127APulled.J. L. WilkinsonFarrar
Thursday, March 15, 195151AHauled.Robert HeglerFarrar
Sunday, September 19, 194874DHauled.I. KertFarrar
Sunday, January 6, 194686AConstrained to go along.P. J. LamannaFarrar