Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

19 Results for GRETNA

Only 1 Shortz Era entry found. Click the date to see the answer in context.

Thursday, September 25, 200862A___ Green, Scottish town famous for runaway weddingsVictor Fleming

18 results for GRETNA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Thursday, May 3, 199048D___ Green (onetime mecca for elopers)A. J. SantoraMaleska
Friday, November 24, 198937D___ Green, ScotlandJim PageMaleska
Thursday, November 12, 198747DNew Orleans neighborR. S. JonesMaleska
Monday, November 5, 198426DScotland's ___ GreenTangrediMaleska
Monday, November 22, 198231A___ Green, ScotlandPeter SwiftMaleska
Saturday, April 24, 198255A___ GreenAlbert L. MisenkoMaleska
Wednesday, July 16, 198044D___ Green, ScotlandMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Wednesday, August 24, 19775D___ Green, elopers' one-time meccaA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sunday, December 15, 196879D___ GreenDiana SessionsFarrar
Tuesday, May 16, 19676D___ Green.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Sunday, August 23, 1964104DCity in Louisiana.J. Arensberg and H. EttensonFarrar
Sunday, October 28, 196253D___ Green.W. E. JonesFarrar
Monday, November 16, 195955A___ Green.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, April 5, 19585D___ Green, elopers' destination.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 17, 1956113A___ Green.Bernice GordonFarrar
Sunday, September 3, 1950115DHaven of England's elopers.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sunday, February 23, 194742A___ Green.Archie KreilingFarrar
Sunday, January 13, 194651A___ Green.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar