Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

15 Results for GRAYS

Only 1 Shortz Era entry found. Click the date to see the answer in context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, February 1, 199513DBecomes grizzledChet Currier

14 results for GRAYS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Saturday, June 27, 199236AThomas, Asa and ErinDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Sunday, August 10, 1986106AAsa and ThomasLouis SabinMaleska
Monday, June 18, 197946DHorses like Native DancerFrank GearyMaleska
Friday, April 26, 197431DPoet Thomas and familyMaura B. JacobsonWeng
Sunday, July 18, 197186D___ "Elegy"Anthony MorseWeng
Wednesday, July 29, 197062ANeutral shadesUnknownWeng
Sunday, July 10, 1966158ANeutral shades.Will WengFarrar
Sunday, December 19, 196518DSome horses.Anne FoxFarrar
Monday, August 9, 196547AHorses of a certain color.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 22, 196317DCertain horses.Barbara BrasureFarrar
Sunday, June 26, 1960103D___ "Elegy."Jules ArensbergFarrar
Thursday, November 22, 195630ACertain horses.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, February 9, 195413DCircus horses.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, May 5, 194693ABecomes dismal.P. J. LamannaFarrar