Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

73 Results for GOB

34 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Friday, July 31, 20154DHunk (4)James Mulhern and Ashton Anderson
Tuesday, May 5, 201521DWhole lotMichael Blake and Andrea Carla Michaels
Friday, November 7, 201416DMouth, slangilyPatrick Berry
Saturday, March 29, 201440DBunch (2)Barry C. Silk
Tuesday, September 10, 201344DBig bunchZhouqin Burnikel
Tuesday, October 16, 201234DHunk (4)Bill Thompson
Tuesday, March 23, 201056AHunk (4)Kurt Krauss
Thursday, December 3, 200970ALot (2)Matt Ginsberg and Pete Muller
Monday, November 2, 200928AWad of gumAndrea Carla Michaels and Kent Clayton
Friday, March 20, 200948DLot (2)David Levinson Wilk
Tuesday, December 26, 200635AHunk (4)C. W. Stewart
Saturday, June 3, 200646AWindjammerBrendan Emmett Quigley
Monday, December 19, 200526DSailor, slangilyRichard Hughes
Friday, August 6, 200419AShellbackBob Peoples
Saturday, June 14, 200341DJack-tarManny Nosowsky
Monday, December 30, 200211DBig hunkGregory E. Paul
Wednesday, December 26, 200126DLarge lumpEd Early
Monday, December 3, 200110DBunch (2)Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Sunday, February 25, 200130AWhipped cream servingGreg Staples
Wednesday, June 7, 200035DSalt (2)John Duschatko
Monday, August 23, 199941DOld saltNancy Kavanaugh
Monday, June 28, 199911AHuge bunchEd Early
Wednesday, August 5, 199859DTar (2)Patrick Jordan
Sunday, April 5, 199835AChunk (2)David J. Kahn
Thursday, February 5, 199860DSalt (2)Cathy Millhauser
Thursday, July 3, 19974DChunk (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Tuesday, June 24, 199722DSailor (2)Stephanie Spadaccini
Tuesday, April 22, 199730ASailor (2)Gerald R. Ferguson
Tuesday, September 17, 199628DTar (2)M. D. Frankel
Tuesday, February 28, 199563AGreat manyNancy S. Ross
Wednesday, February 8, 199561DGood ā€œnā€ plenty amountCathy Millhauser
Saturday, August 27, 199429AWadJoy L. Wouk
Wednesday, July 20, 199422DLump (2)Harvey Estes
Thursday, December 2, 199360DLump (2)Richard Silvestri

1 result for GOB from Variety puzzles.

February 3, 2013diagramless73DLumpPaula Gamache

38 results for GOB from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Thursday, August 5, 199337ATarRand H. BurnsMaleska
Sunday, August 2, 1992113DSwabbieJoy L. WoukMaleska
Monday, May 6, 199161DSailorRichard SilvestriMaleska
Monday, June 25, 199025ASailor, in slanguageFred TooleMaleska
Monday, February 26, 199052DSailorSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Friday, January 12, 19908DTarErnst TheimerMaleska
Monday, May 16, 198854DTarRobert O. DillmanMaleska
Sunday, September 1, 198510DJack-tarFrances HansenMaleska
Thursday, March 1, 19849ASwabbieA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sunday, January 2, 1983102ASwabbieBarbara GillisMaleska
Wednesday, August 25, 198255DSwabbieMaloneyMaleska
Wednesday, October 21, 198157DU.S.N. tarNikki TenfeldeMaleska
Monday, August 17, 198138DTarHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Monday, February 5, 19798DCruiser chapHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Friday, May 26, 197813DSwabbieDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Monday, January 26, 197633ASailorMartha J. DeWittWeng
Monday, April 8, 197423ATarJay SpryWeng
Tuesday, March 26, 197423ASeamanAnthony B. CanningWeng
Sunday, February 17, 197466AShapeless lumpElaine D. SchorrWeng
Wednesday, August 4, 197147AMarinerUnknownWeng
Tuesday, December 15, 197042ATarUnknownWeng
Saturday, November 28, 197061DSeamanUnknownWeng
Saturday, March 23, 196827DLarge mouthful: Slang.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 16, 19679DChunk: Colloq.Anthony MorseFarrar
Friday, May 31, 196352DSailor: Slang.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 19, 1963149ASailor then.Ted DombrasFarrar
Sunday, March 29, 195996AChunk: Colloq.Anthony MorseFarrar
Sunday, January 19, 195865AChunk: Colloq.Harold T. BersFarrar
Friday, January 3, 195825DChunk: Colloq.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Saturday, November 17, 195654DSailor: Slang.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 27, 195415DChunk.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, January 31, 1954108DChunk: Colloq.Israel GitterFarrar
Thursday, July 30, 195322DLump.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sunday, June 14, 19535DA mouthful.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, May 3, 195342AA mouthful.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sunday, January 21, 195159DSailor.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, December 24, 1944118ASailor of 1917.C. E. NoelFarrar
Sunday, March 21, 1943109ASailor: colloq.Louis BaronFarrar