Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

17 Results for GENTEEL

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Sunday, February 10, 201323DRefined (4)Patrick Berry
Sunday, October 7, 201216DRefined (4)Zoe Wheeler
Sunday, September 20, 200914DWell-bredMichael Ashley
Sunday, March 9, 20083DPatricianPatrick Berry
Saturday, October 20, 200712DRefined (4)Patrick Berry
Thursday, July 16, 199838ARefined (4)Kelly Clark
Tuesday, April 4, 199510DPoliteDavid J. Kahn

1 result for GENTEEL from Variety puzzles.

September 2, 2012panda11DPolite as 10 "Glee" performersMel Taub

9 results for GENTEEL from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Friday, January 1, 199342DRefinedNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Friday, October 9, 198725DRefinedRita YelleMaleska
Sunday, November 18, 19843DWell-bredGeorge P. SphicasMaleska
Saturday, January 4, 196926AWell-bred.UnknownFarrar
Friday, October 21, 196626DWell-bred.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, April 13, 196125AExcessively refined.UnknownFarrar
Friday, March 7, 195851APretentiously polite.Melville LiveranceFarrar
Thursday, December 25, 195235DWell-mannered.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 18, 1951118AWell-mannered.Louis BaronFarrar