Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

17 Results for GAYER

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, August 14, 201550DMore like PareeNatan Last and the J.A.S.A. Crossword Class
Sunday, September 30, 2012105AMore lightheartedElayne Cantor and Victor Fleming
Monday, May 2, 20113DMerrierCaleb Madison
Monday, May 31, 20105DMore festiveOliver Hill
Wednesday, April 3, 20029AMore cheerful (2)Fred Piscop
Saturday, May 24, 199738DMore bright, as colorsRich Norris
Tuesday, January 3, 199569AMore cheerful (2)Rich Norris

10 results for GAYER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, November 8, 199299DMore joyousNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Tuesday, May 29, 199030AMore jovialNancy JolineMaleska
Sunday, June 7, 198783DMore festiveJohn R. ProsserMaleska
Thursday, July 6, 197863AHappierMrs. John FabbroniMaleska
Friday, September 13, 197432DMore bouncySophie FiermanWeng
Sunday, January 1, 1961115AMore merry.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, May 6, 195642ALighter-hearted.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Wednesday, July 4, 195117AMore sprightly.UnknownFarrar
Friday, October 27, 195039AHappier.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 4, 195081AGaudier.Edward BucklerFarrar