Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

32 Results for GAMS

13 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

Monday, July 15, 201357DPinup's legs (3)Jeff Chen and Angela Olson Halsted
Tuesday, January 25, 201136AW.W. II pinup featuresRandall J. Hartman
Friday, January 5, 200742APinup's pridePaula Gamache
Tuesday, August 15, 200657DPinup's legs (3)David Sullivan
Tuesday, October 2, 20015APinup's legs (3)Richard Hughes
Tuesday, September 25, 20011ALegs, slangily (2)A. J. Santora
Sunday, July 9, 200034DLegs, slangily (2)Manny Nosowsky
Thursday, January 14, 199957DSchools of whalesRand H. Burns
Tuesday, November 3, 199867ALegs, to a zoot suiterEd Early
Sunday, December 28, 199765DPinup featuresMatt Gaffney
Sunday, August 6, 19958DCheesecake featureManny Nosowsky
Sunday, August 14, 1994128DHerds of humpbacksDeborah Kathryn Trombley
Sunday, February 27, 199452AHerds of whalesBette Sue Cohen

19 results for GAMS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Tuesday, November 16, 19931DWhale herdsStanley B. WhittenTaub
Friday, October 22, 19931DSocial visitsAlex K. JustinTaub
Monday, February 17, 199234DTars' chatsWilson McBeathMaleska
Friday, March 1, 199112DLegs, slangilyArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Sunday, November 20, 198882AHerds of whalesShirley SolowayMaleska
Wednesday, October 12, 198862AUnderpinningsRichard SilvestriMaleska
Thursday, March 3, 198828DPinsRhonda KrausMaleska
Sunday, July 12, 198715ALegs, to RunyonLouis SabinMaleska
Wednesday, September 26, 19841DSeamen's chatsColeburyMaleska
Sunday, January 22, 1978130ASchools of whalesWalter WebbMaleska
Sunday, November 27, 197713DWhale schoolsAlfio MicciMaleska
Wednesday, November 19, 197531DRita and familySophie FiermanWeng
Sunday, June 23, 197483ARita et al.Frances HansenWeng
Thursday, October 4, 197327DWhale groupingsUnknownWeng
Sunday, July 7, 196379AHerds of whales.Hume CraftFarrar
Wednesday, March 26, 19581DSchools of whales.Walter H. BlumFarrar
Saturday, March 27, 195444ASchools of whales.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 16, 195393DHerds of whales.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Sunday, December 8, 194632AVisits among sailors.Katherine McKennaFarrar