Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

23 Results for FOGY

9 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, December 2, 200919DFuddy-dudJack McInturff
Sunday, February 24, 200862DGeezer (2)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Sunday, December 9, 200767DGeezer (2)Patrick Blindauer
Sunday, October 23, 200576AOne who's out of touchDavid J. Kahn
Sunday, January 20, 2002110DMossback (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Wednesday, October 24, 200130DMossback (2)Sarah Keller
Sunday, June 17, 200115AOld ___David J. Kahn
Monday, November 22, 19991DOld ___ (not the modern type)Frances Hansen
Sunday, November 19, 199526DStick-in-the-mudCathy Millhauser

14 results for FOGY from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Friday, December 28, 199060AOld-fashioned individualThomas W. SchierMaleska
Tuesday, February 21, 198951DFuddy-duddyJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Saturday, June 15, 198559AOld-fashioned oneAlan ArbesfeldMaleska
Sunday, February 9, 197583AFuddy-duddyWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Monday, May 22, 19671DConservative one.Mary MurdochFarrar
Thursday, December 22, 196668AOld ___.UnknownFarrar
Friday, November 25, 196616DOld ___.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, December 29, 196554DArch-conservative.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, December 12, 19635AOld-fashioned one.Bernice GordonFarrar
Sunday, December 9, 196276ADull old man.Barbara L. GolubFarrar
Thursday, May 19, 196025DMossback.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 1, 195753DDull fellow.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sunday, November 11, 195672DMossback.Walt ClarkFarrar
Monday, January 24, 19551AElderly kill-joy.Richard E. LawlorFarrar