Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

12 Results for FLUSH

2 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

Wednesday, July 20, 201171A[See blurb]Peter A. Collins
Friday, June 4, 199926DSquarelyJohn Wolting

10 results for FLUSH from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, October 16, 198384DPoker handCharles M. DeberMaleska
Sunday, June 1, 1975122DMrs. Browning's dogFrances HansenWeng
Sunday, June 23, 197447DMrs. Browning's dogFrances HansenWeng
Wednesday, July 15, 197043DElizabeth Barrett's dogUnknownWeng
Wednesday, December 17, 196949DPoker holding.UnknownWeng
Sunday, June 22, 196959AWarm glowEileen BushWeng
Thursday, May 15, 19698AProsperous.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, July 17, 196850DPoker hand.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, November 16, 196725DGood poker hand.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 20, 196337AAffluent.UnknownFarrar