Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

22 Results for FEELER

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Sunday, September 24, 200698DIt's a testMark Diehl and Kevin McCann
Friday, April 14, 200647ATrial balloon (2)James E. Buell
Sunday, December 11, 2005121ATrial balloon (2)Ben Tausig
Monday, March 3, 199757ABug's antenna (2)Stephanie Spadaccini
Tuesday, October 24, 199548DBug's antenna (2)Stephanie Spadaccini

2 results for FEELER from Variety puzzles.

August 8, 2010panda13DTentative proposal from ref LeeMel Taub
April 28, 2002panda31AIt's quite touchingMel Taub

15 results for FEELER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Thursday, September 13, 199027AAnt's antennaWilson McBeathMaleska
Monday, April 25, 198842DTentacleElaine GeorgeMaleska
Friday, January 2, 198737DPalpMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Monday, July 19, 198210DAntennaJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Sunday, June 28, 197054ATentacleJorgen RohlederWeng
Wednesday, October 16, 196819ATrial balloon.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 19, 196522ATrial balloon.Anne FoxFarrar
Sunday, December 1, 196389DTentative offer.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Thursday, September 20, 196236DNegotiator's proposal.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, July 25, 196247ATentative proposal.Anna GramFarrar
Sunday, October 23, 196033DAntenna.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tuesday, April 14, 195946DTentacle.S. A. KayFarrar
Wednesday, February 22, 195647DTrial balloon.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 14, 195544ATrial balloon.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sunday, August 13, 1944170ATentacle.Willard N. JordanFarrar