Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

34 Results for EXTRAS

18 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Thursday, December 18, 201419AOnes who are never billed?Timothy Polin
Sunday, May 18, 201490ASet crowd, maybeJoe DiPietro
Sunday, December 8, 201395AFilm crowdPatrick Berry
Wednesday, June 6, 20126DOver 300,000 of these appear in "Gandhi"Gary Cee
Sunday, November 13, 201188APerks (2)Jeremy Newton and Tony Orbach
Sunday, June 15, 200833DAll of a crowd, maybeJeremy Newton
Sunday, October 14, 200741DCast of thousandsElizabeth C. Gorski
Friday, June 29, 200743DHollywood crowd?Mike Nothnagel
Thursday, May 24, 200751DPeople in a crowd, maybePatrick Merrell
Sunday, April 24, 2005131AThey're good for crowdsBrendan Emmett Quigley
Friday, November 26, 200410DSpear-carriers, e.g.Manny Nosowsky
Saturday, June 14, 200347DCrowd formersManny Nosowsky
Thursday, June 5, 200347DPerquisitesDavid J. Kahn
Thursday, July 25, 200213DThey form a crowd in HollywoodMichael Shteyman
Monday, October 26, 199825DEpic film screenfulRobert Dillman
Wednesday, May 14, 199750DThey're cast in a cast of thousandsNorman S. Wizer
Saturday, March 8, 199756ALot employeesRich Norris
Friday, June 10, 199467APerks (2)Wayne Robert Williams

1 result for EXTRAS from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
April 18, 1999diagramless45ACrowd scene actorsFred Piscop

15 results for EXTRAS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Saturday, October 17, 199253AMovie-set personnelJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sunday, August 9, 199258ASpecial editionsS. E. BookerMaleska
Sunday, June 24, 199058ACertain papersJack R. HarnesMaleska
Sunday, March 13, 1988128ASupernumerariesPeter SwiftMaleska
Tuesday, July 21, 198730DAdded attractionsVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Sunday, April 7, 198568APart of a cast of thousandsCharles M. DeberMaleska
Tuesday, July 22, 198047DPeople in a cast of thousandsBette Sue CohenMaleska
Wednesday, June 20, 197945APart of a cast of thousandsMeltzerMaleska
Thursday, September 2, 197621ASpear carriersJordan S. LasherWeng
Friday, June 19, 19707DCertain dividendsUnknownWeng
Thursday, October 26, 196143ACrowd in movie scenes.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, May 2, 196143ASpecial editions.UnknownFarrar
Monday, April 13, 19594DHollywood bit players.Helen FasuloFarrar
Thursday, July 19, 195620AActors in a mob scene.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, October 3, 194315DSupernumeraries.P. J. LamannaFarrar