Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

25 Results for ENTREATY

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Sunday, November 23, 201454AEarnest requestPatrick Berry
Wednesday, October 31, 200765APlea (2)Ken Stern
Monday, August 1, 200538DPetitionKendall Twigg
Friday, June 13, 200359AImpetrationTodd McClary
Tuesday, July 3, 20019DPlea (2)Randall J. Hartman

1 result for ENTREATY from Variety puzzles.

July 14, 2013acrosticFPlea, petition, solicitationEmily Cox and Henry Rathvon

19 results for ENTREATY from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, August 8, 19934DPleaTom UnderhillMaleska
Tuesday, April 27, 199323APrayerJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sunday, April 4, 199399APetitionTap OsbornMaleska
Sunday, February 24, 199184DPleaArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Sunday, April 16, 198921ASupplicationWilson McBeathMaleska
Monday, March 3, 19868DPrayerJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Friday, March 1, 198541DPleaRobert KatzMaleska
Saturday, December 12, 197052APleaUnknownWeng
Sunday, September 20, 19707APleaEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Tuesday, January 9, 196820APlea.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 18, 196687APrayer.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Friday, November 18, 196620ASupplication.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, March 10, 196542APrayer.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, February 28, 196111DEarnest plea.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, February 7, 19594DPlea.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Saturday, October 18, 195863ASupplication.Harold T. BersFarrar
Wednesday, May 9, 19564DUrgent plea.S. A. KayFarrar
Thursday, November 12, 195348APlea.UnknownFarrar
Monday, March 10, 195212DSupplication.UnknownFarrar