Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

69 Results for ENNIS

13 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, October 24, 201440A"Brokeback Mountain" role (2)Patrick Blindauer
Friday, July 16, 201034A"Brokeback Mountain" role (2)Mel Rosen
Tuesday, March 3, 200943ABandleader Skinnay ___ (5)Jeffrey Wechsler
Wednesday, January 31, 200753DBandleader Skinnay ___ (5)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Saturday, December 30, 200654ASeat of County ClareRich Norris
Thursday, September 8, 200533ABandleader Skinnay ___ (5)Ben Tausig
Friday, December 31, 200429DHome of the Texas MotorplexDavid Quarfoot
Friday, November 28, 200328ABandleader Skinnay ___ (5)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Saturday, December 22, 200121ABandleader Skinnay ___ (5)Trip Payne
Sunday, February 13, 200014DA CosbyBill Zais
Saturday, May 8, 19992D1940's-50's Phillies star Del ___Richard Hughes
Tuesday, June 6, 199527DCity south of DallasSidney L. Robbins
Sunday, May 15, 1994106ADel _____ of the 50's PhilliesCharles M. Deber

56 results for ENNIS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thursday, April 8, 199348DSeat of County ClareStanley B. WhittenMaleska
Thursday, January 14, 19932DBandleader Skinnay ___A. J. SantoraMaleska
Friday, October 30, 199230DSeat of County ClareStanley B. WhittenMaleska
Wednesday, October 28, 199250DCity near DallasWalter CovellMaleska
Thursday, January 30, 199247ASkinnay, the bandleaderC. McInerneyMaleska
Sunday, November 24, 1991115ACity SSE of DallasJudith C. DaltonMaleska
Wednesday, February 13, 199156DSeat of County ClareNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Saturday, July 21, 199022AN Texas townNancy JolineMaleska
Thursday, August 17, 198966ABandleader SkinnayWalter CovellMaleska
Sunday, December 9, 198461AClare's capitalMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Sunday, July 8, 1984144ABaseball's DelBarry L. CohenMaleska
Thursday, June 3, 198235ADel of baseball fameC. J. AngioMaleska
Sunday, June 28, 198187ATexas cityAnne FoxMaleska
Saturday, December 27, 198031DBandleader SkinnayVaughn KeithMaleska
Monday, May 19, 198015DDel or SkinnayLouis SabinMaleska
Sunday, October 14, 197928ADel of baseball fameMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Friday, August 10, 197963ACapital of County ClareBernice GordonMaleska
Monday, April 24, 197856DCounty Clare capitalJordan S. LasherMaleska
Sunday, August 24, 197588ABaseball's DelJim PageWeng
Friday, February 15, 197450DCapital of County ClareCatharine Y. C. ProbstWeng
Monday, November 26, 197367ACapital of County ClareUnknownWeng
Saturday, August 18, 19736DCapital of County ClareUnknownWeng
Sunday, June 18, 1972111ATown in County ClareHerbert EttensonWeng
Saturday, April 8, 197262ACity near DallasUnknownWeng
Thursday, December 25, 196927DTown in north Texas.UnknownWeng
Friday, December 20, 196867ATexas city.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, December 3, 196843ATown in Texas.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 15, 196776DCity near Dallas.Sidney LambertFarrar
Monday, February 13, 196763ACity near Dallas.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, January 5, 196713ACity near Dallas.George LaczkoFarrar
Monday, August 29, 196655DCity near Dallas.UnknownFarrar
Monday, April 11, 196620AIrish county seat.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, August 30, 196233DTexas city near Dallas.UnknownFarrar
Monday, December 4, 196119ACity in Texas.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 5, 196160DCity near Dallas.Brice MetcalfeFarrar
Thursday, July 6, 196118DCity near Dallas.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, March 28, 196114DTexas city, near Dallas.UnknownFarrar
Monday, April 11, 196030DCity near Dallas.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 5, 195835ACity SSE of Dallas.Sidney LambertFarrar
Thursday, July 18, 195728DCity near Dallas.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Saturday, January 26, 195727ANew Cardinal outfielder.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, January 6, 1957141AAmerican painter.Marion MoeserFarrar
Thursday, April 12, 195619DPhillies' outfielder.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, July 11, 195428APhils' fielder.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Friday, January 23, 195344ADel of the Phils.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Saturday, October 18, 195243APhillies' star.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, July 5, 195260ASlugger of the Phillies.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, May 17, 19525APhillies' star outfielder.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 24, 1952119DPhillies' outfielder.Harold T. BersFarrar
Saturday, November 17, 195123AA Whiz Kid outfielder.UnknownFarrar
Friday, April 6, 195119AThe Phils' right fielder.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, November 8, 195055DOutfield star of the Phillies.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 8, 195045APhillies' slugging star.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, November 20, 194938APhillies' star.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, December 19, 194836DCapital of County Clare, I. F. S.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, February 9, 194796DCity in N. E. Texas.Isaac KertFarrar