Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

29 Results for ELEGANCE

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Sunday, July 18, 201083DRefinement (2)Robert W. Harris
Saturday, April 12, 200835DPolishByron Walden
Sunday, October 5, 200314DRefinement (2)Richard Silvestri
Tuesday, December 15, 199854APoshness (2)Patrick Jordan
Saturday, October 19, 199638DChicG. Petgrave
Thursday, September 26, 199612DClassM. Gaffney
Tuesday, December 20, 19945DPoshness (2)Robert R. Zimmerman

22 results for ELEGANCE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, October 17, 199311DRefined graceJeanette K. BrillTaub
Tuesday, December 29, 199238DRefined graceAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Friday, September 22, 198934DRefinementA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sunday, December 4, 198877DRefined graceJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Wednesday, October 14, 198740ARefinementEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Saturday, August 8, 19815DPolishWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Saturday, May 31, 198026APolishWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tuesday, December 14, 197653ARefined gracefulnessWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Monday, December 30, 197420ARefined qualityLeonard SussmanWeng
Tuesday, October 15, 197440DUrbanityManny MillerWeng
Saturday, August 25, 19732DRefinementUnknownWeng
Saturday, February 3, 196836DRestrained opulence.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 12, 196465ARich refinement.John ByrneFarrar
Monday, February 18, 19632DFineness.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Tuesday, December 4, 196246AStateliness.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, February 3, 196038DRefinement.UnknownFarrar
Friday, December 20, 195764ARefinement.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, June 1, 195757ASuperior quality.J. F. KellyFarrar
Thursday, May 2, 19572DTasteful luxury.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wednesday, September 23, 19532DDignified richness and grace.Dorothy SmithFarrar
Tuesday, March 25, 195228ALuxurious quality.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, January 23, 195254ADelectable refinement.UnknownFarrar