Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

23 Results

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, July 18, 201083DRefinement (2)Robert W. Harris
Saturday, April 12, 200835DPolishByron Walden
Sunday, October 5, 200314DRefinement (2)Richard Silvestri
Tuesday, December 15, 199854APoshness (2)Patrick Jordan
Saturday, October 19, 199638DChicG. Petgrave
Thursday, September 26, 199612DClassM. Gaffney
Tuesday, December 20, 19945DPoshness (2)Robert R. Zimmerman

16 results for ELEGANCE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, October 17, 199311DRefined graceJeanette K. BrillTaub
Tuesday, December 29, 199238DRefined graceAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Friday, September 22, 198934DRefinementA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sunday, December 4, 198877DRefined graceJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Wednesday, October 14, 198740ARefinementEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Saturday, August 8, 19815DPolishWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Saturday, May 31, 198026APolishWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tuesday, December 14, 197653ARefined gracefulnessWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Monday, December 30, 197420ARefined qualityLeonard SussmanWeng
Tuesday, October 15, 197440DUrbanityMillerWeng
Saturday, August 25, 19732DRefinementUnknownWeng
Saturday, February 3, 196836DRestrained opulence.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 12, 196465ARich refinement.John ByrneFarrar
Monday, February 18, 19632DFineness.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Tuesday, December 4, 196246AStateliness.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, February 3, 196038DRefinement.UnknownFarrar