Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

23 Results for DUETO

15 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

Saturday, November 14, 201527DOwedKameron Austin Collins
Friday, December 5, 20143DBy dint ofTim Croce
Wednesday, September 12, 201224ABecause of (7)Robert W. Harris
Thursday, July 19, 201246ABecause of (7)Alan Arbesfeld
Sunday, May 13, 201234DOn account of (3)Ben Tausig
Wednesday, March 23, 201151DOn account of (3)Will Nediger
Thursday, June 11, 200954DAs a result ofAlex Boisvert
Thursday, July 3, 200332AOn account of (3)Cathy Millhauser
Thursday, February 11, 199926DCaused byCathy Millhauser
Wednesday, August 13, 199749DBecause of (7)Richard Silvestri
Monday, July 21, 199711DBecause of (7)Gregory E. Paul
Monday, February 3, 199752DBecause of (7)M. E. Brindamour
Saturday, March 16, 199627ABecause of (7)G. R. Ferguson
Friday, December 22, 199529ABecause of (7)A.J. Santora
Wednesday, December 14, 199415A"_____ circumstances beyond..."Wayne Robert Williams

8 results for DUETO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Thursday, August 15, 199143DBecause ofMelvin KenworthyMaleska
Sunday, June 9, 199154DBecause ofLouis SabinMaleska
Sunday, November 25, 199066ACaused byHarold B. CountsMaleska
Sunday, July 15, 198422ABecause ofPeter SwiftMaleska
Tuesday, February 1, 198333DResulting fromJudson G. TrentMaleska
Thursday, January 20, 198342DCaused byChristy RidleyMaleska
Friday, October 19, 196256DCaused by.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, December 13, 196150DCaused by.UnknownFarrar